We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2nd visit, but not our Last”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Maroochydore
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our 2nd visit, but not our Last”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We found the Staff go out of their way to solve requests,the apartments are clean & spacious,terrific views,Great location.
We enjoyed everything about the Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view apartment ,fantastic .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    138
    32
    20
    6
See reviews for
94
146
5
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Qld
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom unit which was huge! The kids absolutely loved having their own room and also their own tv room. They also enjoyed the big spa bath in the main bathroom! The kitchen was well equipped and there was also a washing machine and dryer, complete with complimentary washing liquid. Our balcony had steps right down to the pool, so it would be ideal to sit on the balcony and watch the kids swim (was a little cold on this visit, but the kids did manage to get into the pool for a quick dip!). There were a couple of BBQ's on the roof and there was also a rooftop spa. I could not fault the room or the staff - we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment as it was cheaper than a one bedroom (not sure why). Great views over the beach, big marble kitchen and free parking.

Staff are very warm and welcoming. Below the hotel is a good range of restaurants.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieGaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We rented a two bedroom apartment and we were quite surprise of the apartment it has a proper kitchen. We have stayed in one of those hotels that offers a kitchen but when you get there they only have a pot and odd kitchen utensils that doesn’t even match.
The master bedroom has a spa! The whole apartment itself is very spacious.
Sebel also has a laundry and dryer very useful especially when you have the beach just few metres from the hotel.
Getting around is also quite easy and restaurants and take away places everywhere so if you do not want to leave the room you will be fine.
Will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Pendragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Date of stay june 2011. Room 201, 2 bedroom apartment on pool level. The apartment was large, had a private courtyard / entry, a bedroom with 2 single beds and door leading to the bathroom which consisted of a good sized shower. Just inside the entrance to the apartment is a sofa which is made up as an extra single bed if required and there is a TV in this area of the apartment. The kitchen had a full size stainless steel fridge / freezer, dishwasher, granite bench tops, pantry, ceramic cook top, microwave, oven and dishwasher. The kitchen was well equipped with necessary utensils, crockery and cooking equipment. there is an open plan living room with flat screen TV, coffee table, lamps, dining table, sofa and glass sliding door leading onto a semi private patio. The main bedroom also has a sliding door leading to the patio. The main bedroom has a TV and a large ensuite with spa bath, twin hand basins, shower and adjoining walk in robe with a safe. The apartment also has a washing machine, clothes dryer and ironing board. The patio on this unit is a little more private compared to other pool view apartments as it is at the end of the building, from the apartment you step down to the pool area which consists of a heated pool, spa, toddlers pool, tables and chairs and there is also a steam room. On the rooftop there is a spa which is hotter than the one near the pool. There is also 2 BBQ’s for guests use. Undercover parking is free for guests.
The Sebel is in a good location with the beach a few minutes walk, the Sunshine Plaza shopping centre is a rather long walk and there are other local restaurants, convenience store and shops within a couple of minutes and directly below the accommodation. An Aldi supermarket is approx 10 - 12 minutes walk away. There is a 24 hr McDonalds, red rooster, sizzlers, nandos as well. I recommend Som Tam Thai which is a very good inexpensive Thai restaurant just a few minutes walk away. They serve dinner 7 nights a week and a very cheap lunch menu (closed sunday for lunch). They also do take away. There is a list of restaurants and menus in the room, these all deliver to the hotel. The beach is just across the road. Overall the Sebel is a good option for people wanting spacious, well appointed accommodation in Maroochydore.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snookystraveltips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We picked up a great deal via wotif for the Sebel and I must say that our room was brilliant. two seperate lounges, bathrooms and walk out onto patio and straight onto pool and spa deck, couldnt ask for more. Brilliant views of maroochydore, and Alex from rooftop pool deck. Will certinally stay again even if I have to pay full price..

Room Tip: Keep an eye on their specials and whotif .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller05_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Our apartment had wonderful views of the beach, town and mountains which the huge blacony complete with outdoor setting allowed us to make the most of. The apartment was very clean. As we stayed only two nights we didn't end up using the kitchen but it looked very good. The portacot we booked was already in our room and made up when we arrived. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleblondiemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
113 reviews
19.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Maroochydore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Maroochydore

Property: The Sebel Maroochydore
Address: Sebel 20 Aerodrome Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maroochydore
#1 Spa Hotel in Maroochydore
#2 Family Hotel in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Maroochydore 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Maroochydore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Maroochydore Hotel Maroochydore
The Sebel Hotel Maroochydore
Sebel Hotel Maroochydore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing