We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Muffin and Coffee”

Harvest Breads Cafe
Ranked #23 of 208 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located across the road from beautiful Cotton Tree Park, Harvest Breads Cafe offers extensive menu choices highlighted by produce from their in-house bakers and chefs. Sourdoughs, provisions, pastries and delectable cakes are just the tip of the ice burg - a full breakfast and lunch menu are available alongside gourmet sandwiches, salads, juices, smoothies and quality espresso. Gluten free and vegetarian options a specialty.
Elimbah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Muffin and Coffee”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

So I was recommended to visit this little cafe by a guy named Ben at a local surf shop! Thanks Ben as we had a great coffee and bite to eat before we went out for a couple hours on the Maroochy River SUP'ing! Had an awesome day! Great coffee and service! Lovely ladies too! Thanks from the 5 of us! Look forward to our next visit and will tell our friends!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    1
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice breaky”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

popular outlet with limited seats.

a little disappointed with the coffee.. a little bland (not the usual strong coffee in other places)

bakery is indeed good! nice pastry - the pear tart
Hugh portion of serving...love the avocado

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZaitunOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistently freshly baked gluten free bread and muffin choices”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I often go in a grab a soy latte and one of the freshly baked muffins for breakfast. They are so yum. Sometimes I go for savory spinach, feta & pumpkin or sweet blueberry, coconut and something else. There's plenty of the filling in them and they top them on top with some of their chutney's, jams or sauces which they also sell.
Breakfast, I've enjoyed the Eggs Benedict and the plates are huge, the hollandaise sauce is beautiful and plenty of it too, which I love. Also they use their own bread of your choice from sourdough, gluten free, multi grain etc, freshly baked that morning.
I've also had lunch here a few times and just as good. The meals are tasty and the dishes are full of good quality healthy food with the plates full to the brim.
Fast service and friendly staff, always with a smile every time I go in.
It's one of my faves on the coast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yulanspages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Poor kitchen delivery good front of house”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Well we got unlucky the kids blue berry pancake was burnt (after a longer than normal delay) and then the replacement was sent out raw. The front of house staff did everything right. They communicated the delay, they apologised for the burnt pancake and organised a replacement, they apologised for the raw pancake and at my request substituted with something quicker (fruit toast) for my 5 yo daughter. We were given a voucher to come back which was a lovely touch. There was nothing more the front of house could have done they handled it well and remained very pleasant about everything. Our meals were delicious but was disappointed for my daughter to miss her pancakes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodesta233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch, coffee anytime”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a tremendous little cafe for anytime of the day. Breakfast is superb with lots to choose from. There are many variations to the normal bacon and eggs style. Lunch is even better and again there are healthy alternatives. Their smoothies are sensational as well as their coffee. The staff are always friendly and it can be very busy on weekends.

Do not let that deter you take the time to check out the place. You will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j0k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Breads Cafe also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Harvest Breads Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing