We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Duporth Tavern

The Duporth Tavern
Ranked #50 of 206 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Great place to eat and enjoy a day with friends. From the moment we got there the staff were friendly and very helpful. Only negative I would have is the pokies took my money

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank garyth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    41
    36
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolah Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

They always have great service and cook the food very well. Every time I go I'm always pleasantly surprised.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced and average! ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We had two steak meals one wasn't cooked the way I asked and the other was completely gristly. The gravy tasted like it had come out of a packet and when you pay $3 for roast pumpkin and get two small cubes its a little disappointing. $70 later just for the meals plus poor service. (When you are paying top price for meals you shouldn't have to go and get your own cutlery). I won't be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mermaid_Sista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Our Local that badly needs to improve meal quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

The "Duey" is our local and we have eaten here many times and been very happy. Been a couple of times lately and been disappointed with the food. Today was just flat out shocking - husband's pork belly looked and smelt like it had been cooked a couple of days ago, forgotten in the oven and then reheated in a microwave. It was inedible and for a $25 lunch pub meal that is not on. My $16 steak burger - steak stone cold! The bun was rock hard - like it was a bit stale before being toasted. I paid for my steak burger as I ate the chips and salad and didn't have time for anything else before heading back to work. Staff did ask my husband if there was something wrong with his meal as he had left it untouched because of the smell. They did refund the price of his meal without being asked but we would really prefer that they can revert to the old menu that they used to cook and serve very consistently.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Relaxed and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We called in for a late lunch on the Australia Day long weekend and had the salt and pepper calamari and Parma special. Both meals were cooked to perfection. The accompanying Minimum Chips beer was a real find.

Staff were happy, knowledgable and helpful.

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaybee754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Duporth Tavern also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Duporth Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing