We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just visited this restaurant and it was very disappointing, we ordered two seafood platters and it was not what we order”

Yabbi's Seafood & Steak Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 211 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: NEW MENU!! REVAMPED!! We have an exciting array of dishes for all tastes. Child Friendly. Delicious Food. Table Service. Lunch Specials every Day. GF and Vegetarian Meals Available. BYO Wine only (corkage applies) Fully Licensed. Bring in the Family or an intimate dinner for two.....
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
“Just visited this restaurant and it was very disappointing, we ordered two seafood platters and it was not what we order”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very disappointing would not recommend the seafood platter it is not what is advertised, we ordered the seafood and it was up to standard and did not get what was advertised on the menu. Wine we ordered a second bottle and told that it was sold out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imelda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    72
    24
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Showed promise”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Showed promise but didn't deliver. Staff were disinterested and menu was ordinary.
Overall an average restaurant - plenty better in the immediate area

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant - Good Food”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We visit this restaurant regularly.
The location, the food, the service - is excellent
A great little restaurant in Cotton Tree.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyoldies50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An enjoyable meal”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

On arrival we were greeted promptly and seated straight away. The menu is small but offers some very tempting options. We ordered the bread and dips for entree and the seafood platter for main both of which were lovely and reasonably priced. The service was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice food but the specials weren't available”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Came here for a dinner on a Friday night - didn't book but luckily got in early enough.

Sadly had my eye on two of the specials on the blackboard and was very disappointed to find out they had run out (despite it only being 6.30pm)... anyway the meals we did order were very good - the seafood chowder was really nice and the lamb was cooked perfectly. They were very accommodating for my partner's dietary requirements.

We brought our own wine which made it much better value for money.

The service was good plus it was nice being able to sit outside under the heater.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yabbi's Seafood & Steak Restaurant also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Yabbi's Seafood & Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing