We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic coffee”
Review of Beach Street Deli

Beach Street Deli
Ranked #20 of 208 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic coffee”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Had coffee and breaky here each morning. Beautiful atmosphere, scones huge! But the coffee was the best! So important for us melbourne people

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gus1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great deli for coffee and cake.”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We only ever had coffee and cake, but the place was always full, so the food must be good, the coffee certainly was. The decor is casual and relaxed and all the staff are very friendly and because of this we went back everyday during our visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food for breakfast but a little pricey. Best GF toast!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I loved the GF toast that I ordered with bacon and eggs. Wish I could make it at home! 2 others had the eggs benedict. All our eggs were poached perfectly. One benedict came with ham instead of bacon that we ordered and the waitress annoyingly told us we had ordered the ham. We watched them write our order down correctly so found it irritating to be told we made the mistake. My fresh apple juice was nice and son's banana smoothy was very tasty but not as thick as a Boost Juice. The nice location is probably the reason for the high prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CampBunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca
Level Contributor
197 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“From Oasis to barely Ordinary”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great location across the road from the beach; nice light atmosphere due to the colours and furniture but what a disappointment. We get up to The Sunshine Coast a couple times a year thanks to our hobby of house-sitting and our first couple of experience with the Beach St Deli were very promising. So much so that we would make a point of returning to it each time we were back in the area. But on each occasion our experience with the food became less and less impressive.
This will be our last visit because instead of being an oasis of flavours and fine food it has become a very very ordinary food spot. There is little imagination, thought or effort going into the food or the coffee now and the prices they charge are way out of line with the quality being served up. Chicken coconut satay on a bed of jasmine rice was a pale, insipid splodge on the plate which tasted just as unappetising as it looked. The potato bake my wife ordered looked a lot more promising but the gastric upset it caused both of us almost instantly (and for the rest of the day) meant there was something dramatically wrong with it.
We've given this place enough chances and now even the locals are voting with their feet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatTheCoffeeFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKY EVER!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Me and my partner were in maroochydore for a friends wedding and didn't know where to eat so we used trip advisor and saw this place. It is across the rd from the surf club, and it is quite hidden from the street. But inside it was packed, all locals, enjoying coffee and breaky!
We had the beach benny (eggs benedict) and the poached eggs with sourdough. Amazing!
Best coffee ever too, we even went back the next day with our friends. Will be down in a few weeks so will def return to this little winner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KS-brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Street Deli also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Beach Street Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing