We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Little stop”

Mikki's...Gourmet Food & Wine Bar
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Elbasan, Albania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Little stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I decided to go for a drink and dinner during the week, we decided to try Mikki's for a glass of wine and then head out for dinner somewhere, however after the drinks and food menu were brought to the table we decided to have a glass of Fizz and some bites from the menu...all was ordered and came served beautifully...we enjoyed the mixed platter for 2 and the salt n pepper squid,the amosphere was great and we had a relaxing time..definitely go back..weekends are busy

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willking46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Easter Sunday breakfast 2013. Restaurant not busy. I ordered fruit & nut toast and coffee. What I received was banana bread and when I questioned the waiter 9who I believe was also the owner) he reached over and picked up my knife, cut into the bread and said, 'It's got banana in there, that's fruit and it should also have some walnuts!' I replied that it wasn't what I thought I was ordering but he could not have cared less.
I found his attitude very condescending and certainly won't be going back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Thank you for your service, it was clean, nice and professional. You guys made us feel very welcome. We would certainly recommend you guys to others. And certainly a hell of a lot better the Beach Street Deli. keep it up

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go Mikki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Excellent pizza; healthy, fresh , crisp amd tasty. Yummy dessert and yummy waiter.
Loved the simplicity, the ambience and the service. Cool coastal cuisine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leelee646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sunshine service and a can-do attitude”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Mikkis accommodated our very large (14 covers) dinner booking on a Saturday night when no one else in the area would. They warned us the kitchen was small and so we pre-ordered food for sharing. It was all absolutely excellent: salads, pizza and risotto. They couldn't do enough for us and demonstrated that there's no need to work harder to give great service of you're smart about it. Thanks guys! (And good luck for Jan 1)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JFMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikki's...Gourmet Food & Wine Bar also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing