We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunshine Plaza”

Maroochydore, Sunshine Plaza
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Queensland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sunshine Plaza”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was a shopping centre that had it all - but now it is becoming very much an upmarket store shopping centre with a lot of the midpriced stores disappearing from the floors. Parking can be difficult even with disabled parking, you cannot be ensured of getting parking close to the shops and it can be quite a walk. Parking is great if you are going to a movie later on a Saturday afternoon however but again it is a distance to get to the movie theatre if you have walking difficulties. I only visit now if I have to go as I am finding the smaller centres far preferable with better parking

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lwcarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    154
    43
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great shopping experience”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great place to visit, with a variety of shops to visit. There is lots of parking, but it can become busy when it is raining and during school holiday periods.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank depow1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best place to find it all”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I live here, so it's not really a tourist attraction for me- just the mall where I shop. That being said, it's got everything you really need, plus has a nice layout with bridges crossing the creek, and nice outdoor eateries, plus a big movie theater. Definitely check it out if you're in the area, but the beach trumps it by far :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nairnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Shoppers delight”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Voted the best Shopping Center for many years. Main feature is the canal witch runs through the the center with a board walk on all sides, heaps of eating places, cinemas, fashion shops and many more. I personally work there for many years and it was a very pleasant place to go every day.and also in the evenings.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Huge variety, lots to do.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We've been to Sunshine Plaza many times in the last 5 years. It has everything you could want. Tons of places to eat, all your favourite stores, something for everyone. Always a pleasure to come back here when we're in Maroochydore, much shopping to be done! Close to many major attractions and suburbs, things that all travelers can appreciate.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maroochydore, Sunshine Plaza also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maroochydore, Sunshine Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing