We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were so well looked after!”
Review of Top Shots Fun Park

Top Shots Fun Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Top Shots Fun Park in Maroochydore is one of the Best Family orientated attractions on the Sunshine Coast. A Day at Top Shots goes a little like this; climb it, play it, splash it & hit it! There are loads of great activities to choose from; Climb the Indoor Rock Climbing wall with 3 tricky climbs, putt 2 of Queensland’s Best 18 hole mini golf courses, Turn and Spin on the Extreme Vertical Trampoline, enjoy The Battle Dome Of the Cannon Ball Blaster or for water sport lovers, the Blaster Boats and Inflatable Blue Crush Waterslide. The park has dozens of great coin operated arcade games, catering options, and an onsite fast food café to satisfy the hunger. From stress free birthday parties, to group functions, corporate building days, or just an exciting family day out, you are sure to have a memorable day here!
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We were so well looked after!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The staff were awesome and enhanced the fun! A fantastic way to spend our son's 8th birthday. We spent about 4 hours here. Highly recommended! I don't understand the comments about staff not being enthusiastic. Must have been a bad day. We really did find it to be completely the other way around. Food was as you would expect, nothing flash but certainly fine and affordable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank The Brown Famil... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryHiggins123, Manager at Top Shots Fun Park, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Top Shots Fun Park. Customer Service is an extremely important part of our business and it gives us pleasure to hear that the staff were able to provide a fun atmosphere for your son's birthday! Lots of kids have had memorable parties here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    50
    19
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pomona, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good old fashion fun.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Kids had a great time and we as well because they were happy, unfortunately staff was not very enthusiastic which made it a lesser good experience for us.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wissefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryHiggins123, Manager at Top Shots Fun Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Love the idea, when the kids have fun, you have fun! We are very sorry to hear that our staff were not fulfilling their job description. This does not match up with our usual customer feedback on our staff so we will be sure to address this appropriately. We hope you come and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Crazy golf”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had four adults and two children so got the deal of unlimited golf with two rides each. We played two rounds of golf and had a great time. Some of the holes were a bit water logged, even though they were astro-turf, or similar. There were two courses to choose from so we tried both: one was all outdoor but the other was under shade/water proof covers. The children had all the ride tickets and enjoyed the water slide and boats where they shot water at each other.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank summerskybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budelsdorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Something to do on a rainy day”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

great for the family rainy day. food is horrible take away fried stuff tho. Check the back of your dockets for a cheapy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryHiggins123, Owner at Top Shots Fun Park, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
You can also get discounts by visiting our Website or Facebook! Majority of our customers pick our fast fried food over our healthy wraps and sandwiches. We are glad you enjoyed yourself, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Happy to see the kids so excited”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Top Shots staff were lovely - the food selection was small and all unhealthy =) but who cared ;) and our 3 kids just had a ball whilst Mum and Dad sat with a coffee - the place is smalller than you expect but the compactness makes it very overseeable and allows you to relax a little and let the kids go for it. I would go back tommorrow =) Don't believe the hype of the bad reviews am starting to believe that we really do create our own reality =) Our is all about the cup being half full and full of fun =)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SophieS367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryHiggins123, Owner at Top Shots Fun Park, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Alot of Adults like our free entry policy; it allowes them to relax while the kids have a blast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Shots Fun Park also viewed

 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Top Shots Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing