We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Beach on Sixth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach on Sixth
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We were looking for something a bit special this time and we certainly found it - from the unbelievably friendly hostess to the magnificent room. Cotton Tree is our favourite destination in Australia as it is quiet and relaxed but close to everything that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. The apartment complex is new and it is luxurious. The rooms are VERY spacious and clean. We were on the 10th floor so the views were spectacular. The pool area surprised us by being far better than it looks on the web site. We were only there a day before rebooking for next year. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED if you are looking for a slice of luxury in a well managed, beautifully presented complex.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Beach on Sixth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

We are from Brisbane and have been holidaying on the Sunshine Coast for many years. Beach on Sixth is the ONLY place we ahve ever stayed and loved absolutely everything about it - from the size of the units, relaxing balconies, beautiful breezes, great pool area and easy walking location.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the higher rooms if you can, once you have that view you don't want to go anyw...
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Beach on Sixth (saw it was rated No1 on Trip Advisor) for 3 weeks in August to visit our daughter who was about to have twins. Because of the circumstances we were looking for a reasonable deal for the 3 week stay as a lot of our time was going to be spent babysitting/helping out and not at the apartment!!
Lynne the resident manager was very reasonable and offered us a good deal on a spacious 2 bedroom apartment on the second floor. No real views were the downside but it suited our purposes really well. The apartments are well kitted out with all mod cons and everything worked well. Beds were fine and the apartment was clean on our arrival and cleaned regularly during our stay. Lynne was always available for advice and help.
If we had been staying as a normal holiday we would have booked on a higher floor to get the very good views available across Maroochydore/Cotton tree/Alex/Mooloolaba. On the second floor is a small gym which i used to burn off a few pounds and there is an excellent lap pool and BBQ facility available too which would be great in nice weather.

The apartments are well located near the Cotton Tree shops which is a very good little area for facilities/food options. Just about our favourite restaurant in Qld is in Cotton Tree....Ba Vigo. A spanish influenced place that serves excellent fresh food off a limited menu with a good wine list (incl Spanish wines). The service at Ba Vigo is better than most in Qld and the prices are fair. The Maroochydore Surf Club is just around the corner too...but we didn't get there this time. You are very close to the surf beach and only a short walk to the river beach. Also close to Sunshine Plaza shops if you like shopping/cinema.
All in all a great place which ticks all of the boxes for a holiday or other purpose.

Room Tip: If you are wanting plenty of sun in the apartment (particularly in cooler months) check with the man...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melbourneboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We came to Beach on Sixth as a family and stayed in a two bedroom unit with ocean views. The units were fabulous, so clean and so spacious. The views were spectacular. Our whole family enjoyed the stay, and the short walk to restaurants, cafe's and the beach!! We made use of the onsite pool and gym. We will definetly be coming back!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kritten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I stayed at Beach on Sixth for 10 days with my family. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff and checked in with no issues at all. The luxuriously designed décor alongside the spectacular views (stayed on the 9th floor) encapsulated a ‘wow’ factor when entering our room. The apartment was very clean and spacious which was perfect as there were six of us staying (five adults + one child) On our second night there we went to Ba Vigo, a Spanish restaurant which is roughly a 10 min walk and the food was awesome .I ordered the crab linguini which I can highly recommend. The hotels central location was ideal, providing a vast range of entertainment options. From shopping at Sunshine Plaza , to relaxing at the beach ( just a walk across the road or short drive to Maroochydore’s sister beaches at Alexandra Headland or Mooloolaba),to Cotton Tree’s local coffee shops, boutiques and parks with great playground facilities, or for something more extreme the water sports on offer like jet skiing or kite surfing on Maroochy river. I will definitely return to Beach on Sixth for my next holiday, had such a good time didn’t want to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

My group of friends and I were greeted with a smile. We arrived outside reception hours, although that was not a problem for the managing staff as they arranged to meet us regardless. Our room was very well presented, with all the facilities we needed to enjoy our stay. This is one place that I am going to make time to get back to!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

My stay at beach on sixth was very much a pleasant and relaxing experience. The management is very friendly and make sure your stay is great. The hotel is positioned walking distance from popular restaurants and sunshine plaza however, the rooms are well fit out for eating in with all the necessary appliances and kitchenware. The units are very spacious and have great vies of the ocean. We're definitely coming back next year!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyeSTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#4 of 43 in Maroochydore
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Vista Resort
Aqua Vista Resort
#1 of 43 in Maroochydore
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach on Sixth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach on Sixth

Address: 65 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range: $140 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach on Sixth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 1/2 Star AAA Tourism rated & T-Qual qualified.These exquisite apartments at fashionable Cotton Tree are sure to impress even the most discerning holidaymaker! ‘Beach on Sixth’ is one of the coast’s most prestigious addresses. 33 apartments over 14 levels, with 17 apartments available for holiday letting. Created to effortlessly blend casual coastal living with sophisticated design, Beach on Sixth exudes contemporary styling. The ultimate in luxurious living with designer finishes and an extensive use of windows to showcase the breathtaking ocean views. With beautiful Maroochydore Beach only 50 metres away and the funky boutiques, alfresco cafes & restaurants of Cotton Tree all within walking distance, as a holidays go, you could not wish for more! Whether it is shopping, dining, amazing scenery or surfing you desire – this address has it all. Walk to Surf Club, Bowls Club, Tennis Club & Aquatic Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Beach on Sixth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing