We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eleven out of ten”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reflections Holiday Apartments
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eleven out of ten”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just had our second holiday at Reflections in September. Enjoyed it so much last year that we coaxed brother, sis-in-law and little nephew to join us this time. Melanie and Graham are fantastic hosts. Know the area well and great with advice on what's available locally, and on the Sunshine Coast generally, for families with young kids - beaches, parks, aust zoo, aquarium, kid friendly food joints etc.. Mel arranged for a hire box of toys to help keep the kids occupied. Apartment clean and well equipped. River view from balcony just spectacular. Pool and river beach out the front heaps of fun for the kids. Park out front also for kids to run around and throw balls and watch the pelicans. Such a peaceful spot and great location. We'll be back.......again and again..!

Room Tip: Have stayed on the second and third floors. Would be happy with either. Each has its own awesome vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sukipip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    11
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
19
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redcliffe, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great views and sunsets in a lovely quiet location. Perfect spot for us two oldies to relax! Caught some lovely Whiting and enjoyed our "happy hour' watching canoes, and kayaks glide past in the evening reflections on the River. The Managers, Mel and Graham were terrific hosts and provided a great Pamper Package! We enjoyed the courtesy buses to the local Surf and RSL Clubs and cooked some of our Whiting in the well self contained two bedroom unit. We'll be back!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor units suited our age as all units are walk ups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Loved the views from this property, the balconies looked right over the water. Reall enjoyed the spa pool on the rooftop. Also the early check was much appreciated after travelling for 9 hours. Wouls stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STARMAN678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had 4 days at this resort. Was great. Very close to everything, shopping beaches and 20 minute drive to Eumundi markets. Our view from our balcony was the park at the waters edge. Lovely to just sit and relax. Rooms were very spacious and clean, self contained with all the cooking stuff to make a nice dinner, breakfast & lunch. Pool was really nice & warm, great for a good swim. The spa on the roof was superb, nice and warm, with a glass of wine & cheese, life's tough. The owners were very helpful & told us the best places to go. I would recommend if you are looking for a nice place to stay, this is it, it got a really nice feel about it. Happy holidays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My family stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in January and had a relaxing time. The best thing would have to be the views of the water. There are great views from all of the balconies. Reflections are good value for money. They are cheaper then others of the same quality as there isn't a lift. I think it was 50 steps to the top floor? The apartment was very roomy and the furniture very comfy. Was very 'liveable' for the week with everything you needed (I did miss a tv in the main bedroom though). The kids bedrooms got a bit hot at night as the windows had to be closed because of the road noise and the air cond didn't reach the back rooms. As it was school holidays it got very busy in the area and parking could be a problem. Could be difficult sometimes getting into the garages with boats and cars in the way and people washing jetskis. This probably wouldn't be as much of a problem outside of peak times though. Reflections is in a handy spot for fishing - don't even need to cross a street, so a good spot with little kids. Overall a nice holiday.

Room Tip: The views are nicer higher up but remember there are more stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Even though we don't live far away we have been itching to stay here for ages. A medium rise block of just a few apartments right on the Maroochy River at Picnic Point.

We stayed here on Valentine's Day and it was the perfect retreat with balconies overlooking the river and clean and comfortable accommodation.

The management were helpful and accommodating - overall a great experience and this place highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Well as promised we are going back to Reflections for our Family Easter.
That should say it all. These apartments are in an awesome location and great value for money. Can't wait and thank you to our ever obliging host Graham.
Gail Gear

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
100 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#2 of 13 in Maroochydore
113 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#3 of 43 in Maroochydore
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reflections Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reflections Holiday Apartments

Property: Reflections Holiday Apartments
Address: Reflections 2 Picnic Point Esp, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reflections Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Reflections Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing