We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly”

Camargue Beachfront Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camargue Beachfront Apartments
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Booked this accommodation with little notice and a tight budget which was great. Great location, directly over from the beach and a short walk to shops, cafés and restaurants.

Rooms are quite spacious and our room has had a renovation started on it... New kitchen cabinets (still all of the old appliances) and new lounge area; however bed and bath rooms need some work with windows and doors that don't close or lock properly and old and dated furnishings and appliances.

All in all, a good place to stay if you want to be close to things but cannot afford more upmarket accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank novicetraveller912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 32 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

It wasn't spectacularly clean when we arrived. Hairs on the floor of both bathrooms. The door handles were sticky on the bedrooms.
Later we realized after we used the shower that the shower head when turned on wouldn't stay in position because the holder was loose. We went to reception to ask for hex key or a flat head to tighten and we couldn't tighten it and reception said they would get the plumber to fix it but 5 days on, he never showed up.
They advertise that high speed internet is available but it isn’t available from the front of the building where you would actually use it only at the rear of the building where the bedrooms are.
Still, plenty of work arounds. We tied the shower head to it’s holder. We cleaned up after their half hearted attempt at cleaning. We turned on our hot spots and provided our own internet.
Then the whole experience soured. We noticed there advertised extra charge if you didn't remove your rubbish that was posted in the kitchen. So we cleaned out the refrigerator assuming they didn't want excessive bags of trash when they turned over the apartment. They still charged us $20. They are so freaking lazy that actually expected you to go and throw out your rubbish from the bathrooms as well, even though they don't post any signs in the bathroom saying so! At first we thought they were charging us because we couldn't take out our 2 plastic bags of recycling because they lock their recycling bin. And they were only open for 2 hours the day before we left the apartment and we checked out prior to their office being open. We were going to call reception on Sunday night to ask what we should do with the recycling but they have a sign that says don't call reception outside of regular office hours unless it's an emergency. Their management is a joke and I am investigating with the Department of Fair Trading if they can actually charge you in this manner. Excessive rubbish removal? Fair enough. But normal use of accommodation? This seriously sounds like people having it on and trying to rip people off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kfergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked this accommodation with 1 weeks notice in school holidays. We only wanted to stay 2 nights & we didn't want to leave. The apartment we stayed in "No 7", was fantastic. Beautifully furnished. We couldn't have asked for better. Huge apartments, this was on a ground level which we weren't too sure about but we would certainly rebook this one. We had our own little courtyard out the back & front with direct pool access. We used the sauna & spa as well which was great.
The beach is straight across the one way street. Lots of takeaways to choose from. Our favourite is Swagat Indian Restaurant within walking distance.
We will definitely be back!!!
The only suggestion I would make, would be to have a mirror in the main bathroom (not the ensuite as this has one). Our teenage daughter had to keep coming into our bathroom to use the mirror.
Managers were very friendly as well.

Room Tip: Apartment Number 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I were allocated apartment No 21 for a 5 day stay in March 2013. On the positive side it was a large and airy apartment. The location suited us well, being relatively quiet with good access to beaches. Unfortunately , whilst we were there, the beach directly over the road was closed off due to sand erosion caused by recent very bad weather. Being on the top floor the apartment had a roof top sun terrace which was very pleasant and it also came with its own secure access garage under the apartments. The sheets and towels provided were clean and the swimming pool looked reasonable enough although we did not use it ourselves.
On the bad side the apparent was generally rather dirty and required a thorough clean . The bathroom particularly needed a good clean and the main bedroom smelt unpleasant. Apart from the microwave the equipment in the apartment worked but was generally in poor condition (eg rusty , dirty , etc). We thoroughly cleaned one shelf in the fridge and the toaster and restricted our cooking to the microwave and toaster. The air conditioning did work but was not particularly effective .
We arrived at the apartment in the early evening , after travelling most of the day, and it was a very close decision as to whether we actually stayed in the apartment or looked for an alternative. The apartment felt and smelt as if it had been unoccupied for a while and had received no more than a superficial clean ( if that ?) prior to our arrival. We were very tired at the end of travelling and finding alternative accommodation for our stay at that time of day would have been difficult and expensive.
The management of the apartment left something to be desired. A few days prior to our arrival I was emailed and asked for a deposit even though I had already paid this months previously. Due to the lateness of our arrival we were left to fend for ourselves with the key left in a secure location for us to collect and no other instructions. We had to work out for ourselves how to access the secure car park . Like lots of things once you know what to do it is quite easy, however, working out what key to use and where to put it for the first time if you do not have instructions can be a trial, especially at the end of a long day. On entering the apartment and getting over the initial shock of condition and smell we deciding that we really would have to stay there for at least that night. I attempted to get the air conditioning to work but after a short while of trying to sort it out I rang the out of hours contact number (emergency only) where the manger told me that I needed a different set of key with a special fob . I then had to go and this other set of keys from the office . Again there was no information provide either prior to our arrival or in the apartment itself to say that a special key was required for the air conditioning. As it turned out the air condition still did not work with the required key fob in place. After another call on the out of hours number and advice from the manger over the phone the problem was tracked to the power supply that had tripped out. (note that he did not come and sort it out himself). The final small point was that the milk cartons left in the fridge were out of date by a 10 days and despite saying that he would replace them in the apartment it never happened.
It appears that these apartments are privately owned and thus the standard of each apartment can vary regarding equipment age and status. We were not sure who was responsible for cleaning the apartment but this was the worst of 24 locations that we stayed in on our travels. With plenty of airing over the next few days and loads of air freshener we were able to make a go of the situation. The local Surf Club just down the road provided a decent location for food and drink and overall we had a really good time at Maroochydore and the Sunshine coast however, the good points of the apartment barely balanced out the bad.

Room Tip: Make sure you check on ownership of apartment , when it was last updated , when it was last occupie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The location is perfect.Plenty of room in the apartment however the whole Unit (Unit 11) is in need of a freshen up or a good renovation. The sliding doors to the balcony are difficult to slide open and the screen door came off the runners on my first attempt to open it. The main lounge/dinning area is nice however there is no TV there. The second lounge area is filled with grotty furniture and the old couch was so uncomfortable I sat on the floor to watch the TV. The rest of the reviews appear good however perhaps I just got the worst unit in the block. Do not accept accommodation in Unit 11 if you stay here. Apparently the others are much better!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Jan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

spacious, clean and in an ideal location just across the road from maroochy beach & close to calm water inlet. a short walk to cotton tree shops, eateries, aldi & 2nd hand shops. walking distance to alex headland & mooloolaba. 2 bedroom but we got a whole lot more, 2 bathrooms/toilets, all large rooms from the dining room, lounge, kitchen to the bedrooms. private area at front and another off pool/bbq area at back. it has everything you could want, right down to the 4 tvs, cd players, large fridge..even buckets & spades for the kids. clean & no hassles with online booking..but dont try to ring them for late check in..they never answer the phone, it all had to be done thru the online booking number..that was the only hassle.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The apartment was spacious, and although marketed as 2 bedroom, it included an additional “living room” area that included a couple of beds enabling you to sleep about 6 people comfortably. There was a little balcony at the front off the main living and dining room, a well-equipped kitchen, an ensuite in the master bedroom, the second bedroom as well as another bathroom / laundry. Secured parking was provided in the basement, with a (slow) lift providing access to the room. The property includes a nice little pool area and spa at the back. Check-in and check-out were hassle-free, otherwise we had no need to engage the managers.
Access to the beach was literally out the front door, across the fairly quiet one-way street and you were at the short path to the beach, right where the flags / patrolled area is (the Maroochydore Surf Life Savers Club is just to the left). There is a takeaway and a Thai restaurant just around the corner, or you have the option of dozens of other eating options within just a few minutes drive in either direction.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0 mi away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#20 of 44 in Maroochydore
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 12 in Maroochydore
394 reviews
3 mi away
Maroochy River Motel
Maroochy River Motel
#11 of 12 in Maroochydore
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Maroochydore
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Top Spot Motel
Top Spot Motel
#8 of 12 in Maroochydore
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
#9 of 12 in Maroochydore
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camargue Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camargue Beachfront Apartments

Address: Camarge 52 Alexandra Pde, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range: $100 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camargue Beachfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camargue Beachfront Apartments overlook the patrolled Maroochydore Beach on Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. Accommodation to perfectly compliment the carefree lifestyle of the Sunshine Coast Beaches. Leave your car in our secure basement car park as everything you need is an easy walk away. Lifts service all apartments. Apartments have 2 bed, 2 bath, full kitchen and laundry facilities. Ground floor apartments have front and back courtyards with access to the complex facilities. Middle and Top floor apartments all have Ocean Views. Top floor apartments with private rooftop terraces, great for relaxing and watching the ocean. The deluxe courtyard apartment has its own private plunge pool, great for the romantic getaway, or to keep an eye on the kids from the living area. The complex boasts a large heated swimming pool as well as a Hot Spa and Sauna. Electric barbeques are provided under an all weather pergola which is set in tropical gardens. Sun lounges, tables and chairs are available for guest enjoyment relaxing by the pool. The basement provides secure parking with individual lock-up garages for each unit, ideal for storing surfboards and wet suits. All balconies take advantage of the sounds, breezes and views of beautiful Coral Sea, these spacious holiday apartments are the perfect place to relax and unwind. Each apartment has been designed to provide maximum convenience, privacy and freedom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camargue Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing