We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Maroochydore
Post
Inbox
Search

“lunch”
Review of Maroochy Surf Club

Maroochy Surf Club
Ranked #8 of 41 Quick Bites in Maroochydore
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Maroochy Surf Club is loved by locals and visitors for so many reasons! Open from 10am until midnight 7 days a week Maroochy Surf Club has some-thing for everyone. Our family-friendly bistro offers a menu for every taste and budget. We have Trivia every Wednesday and Poker every Thursday night. Live Music every Friday and Saturday night! Daily promotions and giveaways. $15 lunch specials available Monday to Friday. Or just stop by for a cold one with family and friends and enjoy the beach front ocean view! To find out more about what's happening this month at Maroochy Surf Club visit our website.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect for a nice lunch with water views. Service was ok. Beach is right outside and parking is not really a problem

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a real shame that our mainstay of surf clubs can’t even honour its menu of chef specials. We visited Maroochy surf club and were thrilled to see Thursday night special of steak and ribs. Mouth drooling we went to order to be advised that specials aren’t ‘done’ in school holidays. Nothing on menu. No signage to advise. Nothing just disappointed patrons.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank NicolaM852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Nothing seems to much trouble for the staff here. We enjoyed our meals and the atmosphere. After dinner we went to play the pokies, again the staff are helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

good outlook, nice position, but it is a Club with club food and it is not cheap. I dont smoke but a friend said it was the best smoking room in Australia - outside on the balcony overlooking the beach

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank J8549AYianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic place to go for a great feed and drink any time of the day or night. Staff are all very friendly! Great prices too

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank canopygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maroochy Surf Club also viewed

Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maroochy Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing