We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed casual dining right on the shore”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maroochy Surf Club

Maroochy Surf Club
Ranked #21 of 207 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
sunshine coast
Level Contributor
200 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Relaxed casual dining right on the shore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

If your looking for good value food and entertainment with stunning views this is your place. Pizza made fresh is a great choice along with other daily specials. Friendly local club with interstate and overseas visitor's made welcome. A must visit during any sunshine Coast holiday

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    180
    108
    41
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Very ordinary food at high prices
'Wild Barra' had been tamed frozen and crumbed a long time ago. The snapper had suffered a similar fate. Do your self a favour and go to a Resraurant for a little more money

Helpful?
1 Thank Mancruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best value quality meals on the Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is definitely the best value for quality meals on the coast. Rmp and ribs for $20 can't be beat anywhere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birtinya, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have been here a few times in recent years but have not had dinner here in about 12 months. Arriving just shy of 5.30pm we had hungry kids ready to order but unfortunately were not able to order until 6pm. The main dining area was almost full so perhaps during winter months they could adjust their serving times to meet the needs of their patrons. At 6pm the line was full and it took about half an hour just to order.
Our meals were ok with my husbands fish a little bit dry. The serving size was reasonable. A family member had ordered Thai Beef Salad and unfortunately it had little hairs all over it. We think it may have been from a pastry brush??? After advising the kitchen staff a new one was made but no explanation as to what it could have been.
I think it would be a great place to go for lunch where you could take advantage of the beautiful views.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LakesideDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
management1298, Manager at Maroochy Surf Club, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thankyou LakesideDaisy for your honest review. I am confused why you weren't explained about your Thai beef salad, our front of house team is trained in owning any issues patrons may have with their meals from start to finish, so this is something we will look into further. However, you are clearly a reviewer with great ideas, as it turns out that we will be opening our bistro from 5.30pm during the cooler months from the 1st of July to cater for the "earlybirds" or younger families with hungry children. We look forward to seeing you again soon for dinner perhaps.
Kind Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
177 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Enjoyed a delicious meal here that was great value for $$$. Live music was awesome and staff were very friendly and helpful

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeezS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maroochy Surf Club also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maroochy Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing