We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of The Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Burlington
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed here with our young daughter. We were a bit concerned after reading some of the previous reviews but thankfully were pleasantly suprised. Its in a fantastic location, close to the beach, shops, restaurants and a local childrens play area which was great for our daughter. The apartment was spotless and really well equipped. We had one booked that had a roof terrace which was great and lovely to relax on in the evening, listening to the waves while enjoying a glass of wine. The swimming pool was kept lovely and clean and was a nice size to play in with our daughter. We found the managers very helpful and informative about the local area, and helped us book some trips.

Room Tip: Book a roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pauly34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

As a family with young children when we arrived we discovered it wasn't a family nor disabled friendly place to stay, especially when our room was on one of the top floors (steps, no lift). It wasn't very modern as advertised & there were inflated prices if you needed anything extra. Also, accommodation places are always wanting feedback this was not one of those places as when I mentioned my concerns on checkout, they shrugged & couldn't care less which means this place will probably continue to overcharge unsuspecting travellers & justify it by saying that is just what you pay. We weren't expecting the Hilton, but we were expecting somewhere with better facilities for the price. We have stayed at a lot of places for the same price or less & the facilities have been 100% on this place. If you want to get ripped off stay here, otherwise give it a wide berth & find somewhere that is better value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lnvsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOLGA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights with family. Were on the 3rd floor, got a bit over the stairs especially with younger children. The apartment had the typical cane furniture, but was really nice and clean. Only one street back from the beach (about a 5 minute walk) great location close to everywhere (5 minute drive to Sunshine plaza). Managers where helpful, we booked tours with them. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TamP11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We spent one week at The Burlington. There were 4 adults in our party. The main reason we booked this place was that for the price it advertised air-conditioning. We got there and were given our room and it turns out that it's the only one they have without air-conditioning and they couldn't accomodate us in another room since we were staying for a week. After a couple nights we did end up moving to another room and after all that, they didn't even have a/c in the bedrooms, only in the living room area.
That aside, the suite room was large enough with two bedrooms. There were two bathrooms and laundry as well. The kitchen was pretty well-equipped but really small so two of us could barely work in it at the same time.
The location was within walking distance of the beach and shops and the library! The staff were usually friendly and informative when asked about local attractions.
Bring your own toilet paper and dish soap as they charge an inflated price once you use what they initially provide.
I guess I'd recommend it because there were no major issues with the place. It was just kind of in the middle.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teamBCtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.1 mi away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#18 of 43 in Maroochydore
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#3 of 43 in Maroochydore
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maroochydore Beach Motel
Maroochydore Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Maroochydore
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#10 of 43 in Maroochydore
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camargue Beachfront Apartments
Camargue Beachfront Apartments
#25 of 43 in Maroochydore
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elouera Tower
Elouera Tower
#6 of 13 in Maroochydore
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burlington

Property: The Burlington
Address: Burlington 75 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our 1 & 2 bedroom, fully self-contained apartments are well appointed with every feature to make your stay comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing. All have balconies overlooking the heated saltwater swimming pool and tropical gardens. There is a total of 16 one or two bedroom apartments in our walk up building, the rooftop ones having access to their own private, exclusive use, large outdoor sundecks complete with bbq facilities and sea views - perfect for that outdoor meal or to watch the shooting stars in the cool of the evening. All apartments have a north-easterly aspect capturing the warmth of the winter sun and the cooling sea breezes from the Pacific Ocean in the summer months. With beaches, restaurants and the Cotton Tree Shopping Village a short walk away it makes for the ideal holiday location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing