We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Royale Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

My experience at Chateaux Royale was first class! The management looked after our every need. The apartment was spotless and well-maintained. I would recommend Chateau Royale to anyone visiting the Sunshine Coast - great location, wonderful service and friendly people.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank johnah24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    32
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
65
26
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

My parents have booked the same apartment for their 10 week stay at Chateau Royale for a number of years and always love it.
This year I was lucky enough to stay for 10 days in July.

We were on the 9th floor with fantastic views of the ocean estuary and hills.
The apartment was two bed two bath very spacious with everything supplied.
Its a minutes walk to the beach and the cottontree shopping centre.

Nice swimming pool also a spa pool and sauna for guests to use.

The managers were new this trip and they did such a great job of booking all our transfers and making us feel very welcome.

I had a fantastic stay thankyou so much :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frazzledfozzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkeys Knob, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom corner apartment (room 34) on the 6th floor - the view was great - out to the ocean and up the beach towards Noosa and also down the river. The bedrooms and bedding were very basic and a little dated, but comfortable - although very small. The location is perfect - 50 metres to the beach, 100 metres to coffee shops, restaurants and some nice boutique shops. Whilst showering we did note that the temperature changed regularly without touching the tap (from cool to hot) so be very careful when increasing the hot water. The lounge and dining were very spacious. The pool, spa and sauna are great to come back to after a dip in the ocean - especially when it is a cool day - easy access straight from the street by using your room key - with a tap at the entry to wash off the sand.

Room Tip: The front rooms from about level 5 up have great views. Room 34, Level 6 is a corner room and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

You would be hard pressed to find a more ideally located resort in the area. Everything is so close. You can sit back and enjoy your visit without and leave your car parked.

The units are spacious with great views. The management is focused on making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

The Cotton Tree area has many quality shops, restaurants, library and services.

We always enjoy our visit here.



Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jayzee780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalby Queensland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at Chateau Royale this past weekend as we were attending a conference being held at the Maroochydore RSL, just a couple of blocks down the street.
Our 3 bedroom unit on the 4th floor was very spacious. Main bedroom had an ensuite plus air con and ceiling fan, 2 sets of built-in robes. Bedroom 2 had 2 single beds, air con. Bedroom 3 had a double bed. Main bathroom with bath, shower. Laundry with washer and dryer.
The unit had the opportunity of 180 degree views. However, disappointingly the sea spray had caused the windows to be opaque and from inside of the unit, there were no clear views of the ocean/ships.
The managers were extremely helpful and willingly assisted with queries/requests.
The location was well within walking distance to the shops of Cotton Tree village.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a unit on a higher level (certainly above 4) where perhaps the sea spray...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Unfortunately we visited when they had just been a changeover of management, and it left a lot to be desired, the location is always superb, close to everything along the Sunshine Coast, but we felt that the management needed to have a bit more experience in handling customers and their issues, be aware that not all superior ocean view rooms have air conditioning, much needed at the time, due to temps in the high 30's and very windy, so balcony doors and windows were a bit of a problem to keep open, there was only one lift working, of which some people got stuck , and the response to that was very disappointing, we felt very sorry for them, and the fact that there was no actual designated space for our cars, meant at times we had to leave the car out in the street, as there was always a different car in our space, so they really need to nip that in the bud, the grounds are always kept nice and clean, the unit itself was a bit dirty, we weren't suer how long since it had been cleaned, but they did come straight up to sort it out,but overall the experience was a bit disappointing for us all this time, as we were returning guests, we expected more and it wasn't delivered.

Room Tip: Need to check that the room is air conditioned, and above the 5th floor if you want a view, any lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cazzaus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateauroyale, Manager at Chateau Royale Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Hi,

Considering that you are a repeat guest of numerous times and quite aware of the unit/complex configurations the fact that you were in the classification of deluxe ocean view (Levels 4-7) not Superior (Levels 8 – 13) highlights the fact that the content of your review is somewhat fictitious.

On Arrival we gave you the choice of three rooms on various levels with or without air conditioning; you picked the unit located on level 5 quite aware there was NO air conditioning as the sea breezes generally suffice.

Yes the lifts are been upgraded to the latest state of the art models, and yes unfortunately some guests were stuck in there for a brief time; I am perplexed as to the fact that you mention “some people got stuck” when it was you? We acted immediately, the lift service company was called, it was you that requested the Ambulance service from which was done straight away, I am quite bemused that you feel so sorry for yourself! After the incident a number of guests came to us congratulating us on how the whole situation was handled.

As far as the car space goes we once again acted immediately and placed the relevant notification on the offending vehicle.Unfortunately the same car was there for the time of you stay and you were given another car space #22.

We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations; we acted promptly and professionally to each and every one of your numerous requests!

Please in future post reviews that are factual.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent location, within walking distance to shops and amenities, great bus service across the road. Well appointed and spacious apartment, however if you want an airconditioned unit make sure you put in this request and confirm before your arrival. Unit was relatively clean but could do with some attention to detail.

Room Tip: Definitely ocean view and ensure you have an airconditioned room if travelling in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
17.4 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
10.6 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Royale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Royale Beach Resort

Property: Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Address: Chateau Royale 19 Memorial Ave | Cotton Tree, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Royale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Royale Beach Resort is a self catering 4 star holiday resort perfectly positioned in the heart of Queensland’s beautiful Sunshine Coast, only 20 metres from Maroochydore’s magnificent patrolled golden surf beach. All of Chateau Royale’s luxury apartments are north facing enjoying all day winter sun and cool sea breezes during the summer months. The Resort features an outdoor BBQ area, internet café, heated pool, spa, and sauna and steam room an The LOTUS DAY SPA for those of you who enjoy the ultimate relaxation on your beachside holiday.Chateau Royale is conveniently located at the Cotton Tree end of Maroochydore and is within an easy walk to boutique shops, cafes, restaurants and the Sunshine Coast’s largest shopping centre, Sunshine Plaza, but yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle for that tranquil holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Royale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing