We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Clean, spacious and awesome location. Friendly staff. Very happy with our stay. Close to surf beaches, river and play ground. Walk to great food supplies to cook in the well equipped kitchens. Also plenty of family friendly eat out options in the area such as the surf club! Great pool area too and sauna. Plenty of great activities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodesta233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
66
29
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our third stay. As before the team at Chateau Royal were great. We love this place with the views and the north facing units. And so close to all you need in a holiday just a mintues walk to great coffe and many other shops. Also the beach is so close :) We will be definataly staying again at Chateau Royal.

Room Tip: We stayed last time on the 8 level the views were awsome from there. This time stayed on the 5 level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very Happy with our stay at the Chateau Royale. It was close to shops, the beach and the caravan park where most of our friends were staying. I booked at the last minute so I couldn't really complain about the $450 it cost for 2 nights.

Kids loved it!

Room Tip: Half way up was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great views to the north & great proximity to the beach, surf club & Cotton Tree Shops. North facing balcony so it was nice and warm throughout the day.

Still, it was a bit expensive for what you got & some of the fitout in the rooms was a bit basic - had a nicely renovated kitchen/dining, but the bedrooms / bathrooms were very dated for what they were charging.

Not sure if we would stay here again. No air con in out unit (unit 48, 10th floor) which would be interesting in summer if you didn't get a seabreeeze.

We did get an early check in which was appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiefsimo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

First stay here and would highly recommend. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff.
Apartments are a good size with balconies facing north so plenty of winter sun.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was our third stay and it's still highly recommended-very clean; efficient and friendly staff and the best position for views and proximity to beach. Added bonus is Cotton Tree shops with great cafes, a deli, fruit shop, giftware and clothing (and a liquor store as well). As the apartments are privately owned the variety and standard of interior furnishing varies but to be honest it's about the views and the lovely setting.

Room Tip: book an ocean view room, anything from floor 4 up has lovely views especially to the North.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueC43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Chateau Royale is a great place to spend your holiday. It is close to the beach and the Cotton Tree shops. Our appartment was spotlessly clean and everything was there that you need. We overlooked the Pacific Ocean and facing north you get plenty of sun in winter and I would imagine sea breezes in summer. Neil, Chrissy & Mel were the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We have rebooked for next year.
Peter L
Sydney

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
367 reviews
0.5 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
102 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
502 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trafalgar Towers
Trafalgar Towers
#2 of 13 in Maroochydore
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Royale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Royale Beach Resort

Property: Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Address: Chateau Royale 19 Memorial Ave | Cotton Tree, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Royale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Royale Beach Resort is a self catering 4 star holiday resort perfectly positioned in the heart of Queensland’s beautiful Sunshine Coast, only 20 metres from Maroochydore’s magnificent patrolled golden surf beach. All of Chateau Royale’s luxury apartments are north facing enjoying all day winter sun and cool sea breezes during the summer months. The Resort features an outdoor BBQ area, internet café, heated pool, spa, and sauna and steam room an The LOTUS DAY SPA for those of you who enjoy the ultimate relaxation on your beachside holiday.Chateau Royale is conveniently located at the Cotton Tree end of Maroochydore and is within an easy walk to boutique shops, cafes, restaurants and the Sunshine Coast’s largest shopping centre, Sunshine Plaza, but yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle for that tranquil holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Royale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing