We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot and beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great spot and beautiful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was our third stay and it's still highly recommended-very clean; efficient and friendly staff and the best position for views and proximity to beach. Added bonus is Cotton Tree shops with great cafes, a deli, fruit shop, giftware and clothing (and a liquor store as well). As the apartments are privately owned the variety and standard of interior furnishing varies but to be honest it's about the views and the lovely setting.

Room Tip: book an ocean view room, anything from floor 4 up has lovely views especially to the North.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueC43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    33
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
65
27
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Chateau Royale is a great place to spend your holiday. It is close to the beach and the Cotton Tree shops. Our appartment was spotlessly clean and everything was there that you need. We overlooked the Pacific Ocean and facing north you get plenty of sun in winter and I would imagine sea breezes in summer. Neil, Chrissy & Mel were the perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We have rebooked for next year.
Peter L
Sydney

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We thoroughly enjoy our visits to the Chateau Royale and have been visting for many years now. Our children (now adults) love returning with us.

Thanks Mel and team for making our visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrellDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We've stayed here a few times and will keep coming back - found it even better this year as the kitchen and bathrooms have been redone since our last visit. Came here originally with my parents on a 'family holiday' and have been back twice as a couple with two other friends.

Can't speak for the highrise apartments - we always stay in the Chateau's "beach houses". They share the same facilities as the tower (pool, sauna, BBQ area) but are sort of more like split level townhouses I guess. They each have a private courtyard/ outdoor eating area that joins onto the main highrise's gardens and pool area, and the front of the beachhouses faces the water, so you are literally a few steps across the road to the beach.

Pros: Great place to 'spread out' (necessary for the times we've been there as a family!) - there's a big rooftop area that's great for sunbaking and I think there's also an outdoor setting up there too. Kitchen is nice to use, we've had friends over a few times and found it's a great place for entertaining, can sit upstairs on the roof or out on the balcony, in the back courtyard or just in the kitchen/dining area. Location speaks for itself, close to shopping strip and surf club, also if you're into running like we are you're in a good spot for a daily run up to Mooloolaba!

Cons: No free internet - there's wireless and broadband available but it's not free. We just went to the library which has free internet and is about half a block away.

Room Tip: Beachhouses seem a bit more independent from the highrise block
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciAndAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Chateau Royale is an ideal place for a winter beach holiday. We have stayed in a two bedroom apartment during three consecutive Junes now. The rooms face north with views across the Maroochy River mouth north towards Coolum and Noosa. All day sun streams in so that the unit is warm. There are three air conditioners but we only switched them on a couple of evenings. The resort is right next to the delightful Cotton Tree shops and cafes and is in walking distance to Sunshine Plaza. The beach is a couple of minutes away and so is the heated Cotton Tree pool. There are great walks to be had alongside the river or on the beach. The resort spa and heated pool are wonderful even in winter. Chris, Neil and Mel are always friendly, helpful and pleasant. I can't recommend Chateau Royale highly enough for a winter holiday but for me part of its charm is that in winter Cotton Tree is not crowded and there are only a few people on the beach, so please don't let too many people in on the secret.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judymaytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good size apartments,bed could have been firmer and crocks needed washing before use. Tremendous views of sea and river,sunsets are glorious and always different.Pleasant helpful staff .Massage and facial good value and very relaxing.Close to beach and shops. We have enjoyed our 6 stays and will be returning! It time out from every day lives.
John and Jen W.

Room Tip: Higher rooms give better views over the rooftops of other apartment buildings.2 bedroom units are br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Excellent place to stay. Close to everything. Staff were very helpful. Would stay again any time.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor over looking the pool. Excellent spot also to see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
17.4 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Royale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Royale Beach Resort

Property: Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Address: Chateau Royale 19 Memorial Ave | Cotton Tree, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Royale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Royale Beach Resort is a self catering 4 star holiday resort perfectly positioned in the heart of Queensland’s beautiful Sunshine Coast, only 20 metres from Maroochydore’s magnificent patrolled golden surf beach. All of Chateau Royale’s luxury apartments are north facing enjoying all day winter sun and cool sea breezes during the summer months. The Resort features an outdoor BBQ area, internet café, heated pool, spa, and sauna and steam room an The LOTUS DAY SPA for those of you who enjoy the ultimate relaxation on your beachside holiday.Chateau Royale is conveniently located at the Cotton Tree end of Maroochydore and is within an easy walk to boutique shops, cafes, restaurants and the Sunshine Coast’s largest shopping centre, Sunshine Plaza, but yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle for that tranquil holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Royale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing