We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like they were family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kalua Holiday Apartments
Rushworth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like they were family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

It is the best place I have ever stayed at away from home, everything I needed and fantastic Management, Kerry and Brian were great people to be managing these holiday units.
The unit was very clean and tidy and most important to us was comfortable beds as I have back issues, nothing was too much trouble, getting directions to restaurants and other interesting places to go.
The pool was great as and the outdoor entertaining area was perfectly maintained, it is a credit to Kerry and Brian.
We will be making this our permanent holiday location as it was a delight to stay at Kalua Apartments.

Room Tip: I think any room would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Guy832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marsden, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Booked a long weekend for my husbands birthday. Had a mix up with booking agent(holiday voucher) so when arrive was not happy. The managers were great they moved us into an excellent unit. It had everything I had asked for through the booking agent. The unit was clean, tidy and the ground were very nice. The location of the units are across from the beach and shops and restaurants are around the corner. We ended up having an excellent time and would definitely go back however this time I would book directly through the managers

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Terrific location, apartments were great value, modern, clean, well appointed. It's also the little things, like the comfy beds and the generously sized showers that make the difference. Family friendly, too! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kylieace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Perfect Holiday apartments - great location. Friendly & helpful Managers Kerry and Brian provided us with a clean, spacious and delightfully furnished apartment. We had a fully equipped kitchen and most importantly very comfortable beds. Nicely manicured gardens and well kept pool and bbq area. Everything we could ask for - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinchilla, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The new management were friendly and helpful. The room was an old style clean and very spacious. The gardens around our ground floor apartment was well kept. The pool was an adequate size too. Near the beach and a few shops so excellent location. We will def recommend. The kitchen was fully equipped there were more pots pans and crockery than I have at home. Nice touch small amounts of washing up liquid and dishwasher detergent for first night. Washer and dryer. This apartment was so well equipped. Excellent all you needed for a comfortable stay. Reasonable price too. Beds were very comfortable too. Worth a stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3131AnnieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Thank you to Managers Kerry and Brien our stay was restful and enjoyable in a clean and friendly environment. Definitely a return location for us. Clean pool and bbqs,lovely garden surrounds no noisy neighbors god rates at peak season.
Shane and Michelle
Scarborough

Room Tip: Beds were comfy, penthouse huge, plenty of room for 6 adults a a baby.excellent location across fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Excellent location just over from the beach and within easy walking distance to restaurants and other facilities. Clean rooms and linen. Very welcoming and hospitable managers. Pool and spa warm and always very clean. Would recommend to friends and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room above ground level as walkway past ground level units impinges on privacy a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.7 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Key Largo Holiday Apartments
Key Largo Holiday Apartments
#8 of 43 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
#1 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalua Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalua Holiday Apartments

Property: Kalua Holiday Apartments
Address: 5 Parker St, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kalua Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These spacious Fully self-contained apartments are perfectly located central to the Sunshine Coast in Maroochydore. Kalua's Maroochydore Holiday Accommodation, offer 1, 2 & 3 bedroom fully self contained spacious Holiday Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalua Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing