We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic view, great food”

The Boat Shed Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 208 Restaurants in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, great food”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Lovely spot on a sunny day. My husband and I both had steaks and they were cooked perfectly. Quite expensive for lunch $36 each for main course. Good selection of dishes to chose from. Lady at the table next to us was having the pork belly and every second word she said was yum!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank explorer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    262
    88
    42
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Priceless water views, casual dining in Sunshine Coast”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went to Boat Shed today after a 12 month hiatus. Menu offered something for everyone and wait staff were very attentive and friendly. It was a good experience I am pleased to say and one pinches oneself at the priceless view which locals do take for granted. My meal was delicious looking and tasted so. Good wine list and plenty of decent wines offered by the glass. Good range of GF and vege options available. We were there for lunch so unfortunately no time for dessert but vowing to come back next time for the Belgian Chocolate and orange zest tart, glazed fig and blood orange salad w. double cream!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3-s-j-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great meal, great location”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Have now been to the Boat Shed on several occasions on our regular visits to Maroochydore. Terrific service, the menu is also varied and interesting, something for everyone. The cooking is very good and they don'e skimp on the size of the meals. Perfect location for an up market holiday dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerryH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“boatshed resturant”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A real delight for a meal or just a great coffee. Situated beside the town beside the river and away from the hussel and traffic noise, a real little jem, we used it several times

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lunch or Dinner is a Treat”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great service, fabulous food and when you are finished eating in the restaurant you can move to the outside grass area under the trees over looking the water and enjoy your coffee. We have been several times and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boat Shed Restaurant also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Boat Shed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing