We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location - great service”
Review of Myconos Resort

Myconos Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Myconos Resort
Forster, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful location - great service”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We spent 3 wonderful nights here for our 15th wedding anniversary. Anne and Barrie made us fel so welcome from the moment we arrived. Lovely large suites, great views of the ocean and river, big comfortable bed, large bathroom with relaxing spa bath. So close to everything - we couldn't have asked for a better location. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimnas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I picked up a great deal on Wotif for our 2 night stay here.... pay full price for first night and $10 for second night! This place would usually be out of our price range but with the deal was perfect. I had put in our booking that we would be arriving around 7pm as reception closes at 5 (or before 7 anyway ). When we arrived we just buzzed and the lady was straight on the intercom letting us in to check in, no problems there.

We loved the room, clean, comfortable and very well appointed. It even had a little balcony overlooking the pool which was lovely. There was a spa bath in the bathroom and a lovely large shower.

The security was great with the doors locked at night and using your key scanner to open. Also had secure parking garage included in room cost but we didn't have a car so didn't use this. Great location, just around the corner to Maroochy Surf Club which has great meals and of course is on the beach, a 15 min walk to Sunshine Plaza, just under 10 min walk to Cotton Tree Park, Cotton Tree shops with lots of coffee shops and cute boutiques is about 5 min.. if that.. lots of other dining options close by on Aerodrome Rd as well, bus stop just outside the door to the Plaza or going the other way to Mooloolaba and Caloundra.

I would absolutely recommend the Myconos to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarnAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Myconos Resort is very centrally located in the Cotton Tree region of Maroochydoore, about 200m from Maroochydore Surf Club and beach. Anne and Barry made our group of 10 feel so welcome (4 of whom were staying elsewhere!) and their hospitality was second to none. The room was spacious and clean and the mid-week service was much appreciated. The pool area is small but adequate There are plenty of eating options within easy walking distance including the surf club and a range of international style restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Apparently the 6th floor is the best for ocean views. We stayed on the 3rd floor and had glimpses b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flick68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Myconos Resort in Cotton Tree, Maroochydore. The complex is a boutique resort with just 2 apartments per floor. Our's was a 2 bedroom on the 6th floor. We had panoramic views to Mt Coolum & out to sea. The Maroochydore surf club is very close - we could see the surf lifesaving flags from our unit. Our 2 daughters (9 & 14) found the resort pool small but they loved swimming in the ocean with lots of waves! The apartment was spacious, clean & very sunny. Barry & Ann the managers were always on hand at reception & were very friendly.

Room Tip: We recommend apartment 62 on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waldenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed for a 3 night child-free long weekend in June 2011. We arrived to find our name on the buzzer board outside. A nice touch and handy if friends were coming to visit - which they werent!
The room was spotlessly clean - and we looked closely. There are only 2 rooms per floor and they are very quiet. We stayed on the 4th floor and could see the waves (between the buildings)and the boats on the water. I imagine the view from the room on the 6th floor would be even better. Ours was fitted out in an African theme and was very tasteful. Some great touches were additional toilet rolls in BOTH bathrooms - almost unheard of these days, and a shower with NO water limiting feature. Ahh, high pressure hot water on a cold morning.excellent. The spa bath is a bath with jets, not a corner spa, but it was still big enough for two.
The apartments are literally around the corner from the surf club, which does a cheap buffet breakfast on weekends, and a 5 minute walk to Cotton Tree shops and restaurants. The Sunday Markets are quite small and intimate.
The only slight negative was the noise of the central air conditioning. It was pretty loud. Fortunately we only used it to heat the room up and then turned it off. If it was hot in summer and running all night it would have been annoying.
There are complimentary umbrellas at reception for guests to use on rainy days...unfortunately we didn't notice them until we checked out!
The staff were very friendly. Overall, it was excellent value and it was perfect for the two of us, though the second bedroom would have accommodated 2 kids comfortably. We had a great time. Great value from Wotif with the first night of the stay only costing $20. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Book as high a floor as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skipcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Our second time at this boutique apartment block. Deserves a 5 star rating. Never stayed in a place so immaculate and clean. Got lost in the bathroom! Stayed in 1 bed ( king bed) apartment on 6 th floor. View of ocean and river. Walk to shops restaurants beach. Just a great place to stay. Managers very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend. Great value for money. Will return again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2008

We absolutely love this place. If you don’t want to stay in a large apartment complex and want to have the pool to yourself at times then this is the place for you.

We have stayed here on a few separate occasions and have never been disappointed. The on-site managers are very friendly and always have time for a chat. They are very accommodating when you need your room serviced and try to fit in with what suits you.

The location is simply perfect. It is just around the corner from the beach and the surf club is close by so you can have a few drinks and stroll back to your apartment.

As it is a small apartment complex with only two apartments on each floor it is very peaceful staying here. The rooms are nicely furnished with large sized bedrooms and a huge bathroom.

  • Liked — The fantastic location & friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Sydneyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.5 mi away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#8 of 13 in Maroochydore
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#18 of 43 in Maroochydore
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Towers
Sunshine Towers
#5 of 43 in Maroochydore
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
Majorca Isle Beachside Resort
#14 of 43 in Maroochydore
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#10 of 43 in Maroochydore
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Vista Resort
Aqua Vista Resort
#1 of 43 in Maroochydore
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconos Resort

Property: Myconos Resort
Address: 45 Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Maroochydore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Myconos Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myconos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing