We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My partner and I have just arrived home after our first stay at Artisan Spa Views, we will definitely be back. The view was absolutely amazing, we loved seeing the cows and donkeys past our balcony, the spa was HUGE and the breakfast delivered daily was a massive plus (and it was YUM). The woodwork art in the room was beautiful, everything was clean and the place was very peaceful.

On a side note, the owners were so lovely. And not that it should matter, but it was so nice, as a same sex couple, to be treated like any other couple. Something that doesn't always happen. We would highly recommend Artisan Spa Views.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

First of all thank you both for being our guests and taking the time out for your selves.
We are delighted that you both enjoyed our bit of heaven.
Thank you for choosing Artisan Spa Views of Maleny for your recent stay with us It was great to meet you.
We appreciate your Trip advisor review and recommendations. From Maree and Randy DeGraw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was out first time at Artisan Spa Views, we cannot speak highly enough of this venue. Magical views, top quality room, awesome managers who meet you at the door with a friendly manner.
The rooms are everything you need and more - super kingsize bed, massive spa bath, fully self contained, breakfast to your room, and a deck with the most fabulous view over Maleny. You can also see this view from your bed.
We will definitely be back, as it was a most relaxing, enjoyable weeked.
Allan and Wendy

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whenry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing Artisan Spa Views of Maleny for your recent stay with us. It was great to meet you and appreciate your great review. Wishing you both all the very best for now and the future. Looking forward to your next stay with us. From Randy and Maree DeGraw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

After a rather late arrival, we were still welcomed into the penthouse suit like it was our own. Everything about our stay was amazing from the cooked, delivered breakfast to the king size bed and huge Jacuzzi . If not wanting to cook your own lunch or dinner in the self contained kitchen, we highly recommend Maudy's restaurant and bar directly across the road for food, a drink or just some deep fried camembert. Great views, warm fireplace we will definitely be back for another relaxing stay. Hopefully longer next time. Thankyou both for a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timaatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful and heartfelt review. It makes everything we do here so much more fun when we have guests like you come and enjoy every part of the experience when staying at Artisan Spa Views. So happy you got to relax during your stay. Look forward to your next escape to our piece of heaven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Quiet well appointed and maintained property. Great outlook over the valleys and mountains. Very relaxing. Great place to spend a few days away to unwind. Hosts are very welcoming and available to assist without intruding. Hot breakfast provided was well cooked and presented and very tasty. Great value for money. Would recommend to anyone wanting to relax and chill out for a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

We were thrilled to welcome you to Artisan Spa Views Maleny. Thank you for your very generous review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in a King spa room. Beautiful quality furnishings and superb view. The enormous spa and enough hot water was a big plus. All the extras e.g. bath salts, quality toiletries., fresh flowers made for a special experience. We also appreciated the privacy without feeling isolated. To top all of this a gracious host and hostess. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank risbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

A very warm Thank you.. On behalf of the Spa Views Team. Your comfort is our first priority. . Thank you for choosing Spa Views as your Maleny Escape destination for your extended stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

As an added bonus the views through the valley and the mountains in the distance added to the peaceful setting. A very comfortable king size bed, guest lounge, and a huge spa. Great weather, the morning saw a view of fog in the valley. Perfect spot to unwind and relax

Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisherron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

A very warm Thank you.. Your comfort is our first priority. Thank you for choosing Artisan Spa Views as your Maleny Escape destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

From the moment of arrival we where welcomed and where surprised with a room upgrade! The breakfast was delicious and filling. The location and views where stunning and there was minimal noise from other guests. Another nice surprise was the movie box. It was very handy as the weather while away was rain and rain.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

It was delightful for us to read and note your review and thank you for staying at Artisan Spa Views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
184 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
487 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
0.4 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
362 reviews
7 mi away
Top of the Hill
Top of the Hill
#6 of 15 in Maleny
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast

Address: 475 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range: $162 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Maleny accommodation with spectacular views in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, north of Brisbane Queensland. Three luxury spa suites in the guesthouse, each with king bed, deep spa, and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast brought to your door. The 2 bedroom self-catering Jacuzzi Cottage has indoor jacuzzi, kitchen, separate dining and lounge, and spacious gazebo. Can be booked as 1 or 2 king bedrooms, each with their own ensuite. Great for longer stays as a couple or with family and friends. All spa suites and the Jacuzzi Cottage have elevated spectacular views of beautiful valleys, forests and mountain ranges from your own private balcony. Escape - Experience - Enjoy - Artisan Spa Views Maleny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing