We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Highly recommended for couples who need to get away and relax with the added bonus of amazing views and service. The jacuzzi suite had everything that we needed and more. Very comfortable and welcoming. A big thank you to Maree and Randy. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimKathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Really appreciate your great review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Artisan Spa Views in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
177
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked in for another weekend retreat at Artisan Spa Views after our last exceptional stay: http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g499670-d590720-r142050712-Artisan_Spa_Views-Maleny_Sunshine_Coast_Queensland.html

This time we opted for the "Jacuzzi Penthouse" suite... and it is amazingly beautiful in every aspect. I will let the photos do most of the talking but here are some added benefits for the Jacuzzi suite:

+ Private rotunda with panoramic views of the ever-changing valley
+ Large indoor Jacuzzi with a double glazed window framing the valley - complete with sound system and iPod dock, have your Enya ready for ultimate relaxation
+ Spacious Cottage with Full Kitchen Facilities
+ Of course your morning hot breakfast is delivered to your door
+ A *free* selection of hundreds of movies - all on demand

Just like last time the service was second to none; the accommodation was expertly crafted and the views were stunning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Extremely happy - Thank you for taking time to provide great review following your recent stay.
It's lovely to get return guests, we are glad you found everything to suit your needs as a consistency is extremely important from a service perspective at Artisan Spa Views Maleny.

Hope we can welcome you back a third time!
Best wishes for 2013 kind regards Randy and Maree DeGraw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My new fiance surprised me with two nights away in the Honeymoon Suite. I had never been a great fan of B&B's in the past, but Artisan Spa Views has completely changed my mind!! Very private and very spacious which I didn't expect! Exceptionally clean, and very comfortable. Coffee plunger and all the little extras were fantastic. The deep spa bath in the room was my favourite feature... and when ex-cyclone Oswald showed up, there wasn't much else to do but bunker down and enjoy the room. The balcony was nicely tucked away and protected, so when the weather cleared enough the views were absolutely magnificent from the deck, the spa or the bed! Because of the bad weather, we actually lost power but were so lucky to know Randy & Maree had a generator back up power to keep everyone comfortable. And because the whole district was out of power for what ended up being several days, they put on a complimentary dinner for us (amazing and generous!) and enjoyed a great chat over a cup of coffee & lamingtons to pass the time during the black out. What great hospitality. I hope to come back again one day - on a sunny day! - to really enjoy the Melany region which is just gorgeous.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite is worth the extra effort for the Spa bath in the bedroom overlooking the valley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unoriginalangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest, in spite of the unfortunate experiences with no power during the Australia Day long weekend in Queensland. We love to provide an exceptional guest experience and look forward to having you stay with us again! All the best wishes for 2013.
from Randy and Maree DeGraw at Artisan Spa Views Maleny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Randy and Maree have thought of everything.... well maybe not them, but they have listened to guests wants and suggestions and acted on those as well thought about their own wants when away. The result is a delightful and comfortable experience at The Artisan Views. We recently stayed in the Penthouse... with its wonderful jacuzzi overlooking the valley below! Bring your iPhone to play your favourite songs while in the tub(they have a dock).
Overall a very good place to spend a few relaxing days! Well done and thank you Maree & Randy.

Room Tip: The biggest is the Penthouse. with the benefit of the outside huge pergola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulMeredith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We certainly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Artisan Spa Views House. Our guests are important to us and it is always a pleasure to receive feedback.
Our location and property is the perfect setting for a relaxing time away, and we encourage our guests to enjoy every aspect of it. We are fortunate to be blessed with breathtaking views of the Conondale ranges and Mary valley and surrounding green hills of Maleny.

We are currently refurbishing our beautiful house, and it’s our intention that we continue to appreciate and enhance the House’s timber style and sense of relaxation, keeping the needs of the modern traveller in mind with self-catered facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Artisan Spa Views Maleny. kindest regards Maree and Randy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My partner and I visited Artisan Spa Views in July 2012. We almost didn't make it as both of us were very sick, but despite this, it was still our greatest getaway experience. Randy and Maree were very welcoming and accommodating even going out of their way to cater to my egg allergies with little notice. Best Views, Best Spa and Best Service! We have been waiting for a chance to go back their ever since, and finally get to experience ASV, without illnesses, this weekend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shami17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your great review thank you. We look forward to welcoming you 'home' soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan City, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

On the weekend we went to Artisan Spa views for my husbands birthday, His comment after the weekend was that was the best birthday ever. We were upgraded to the Honeymoon suite, very romantic. The view from the spa bath is amazing but what impressed me the most was the attention to detail, from the candles around the bath to the supplies in the utility cupboard above the microwave. Breakfast was fantastic including the display of fresh fruit and berries.
Looking forward to going again. Jeff and Ann

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnLno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We really appreciate your positive comments and try our best every day to provide good service and quality accommodation. Thank you for your for your review and look forward to your return as our guest at Artisan Spa Views Maleny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Was a great way to relax a beautiful view. Spa was spacious for two people as was king size bed. A great nights sleep. Good value for money with breakfast included and great restaurants nearby. We would happily stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
It was wonderful to read your review on Artisan Spa Views and our surrounds. All the best for the new year and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
430 reviews
3.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
0.4 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
339 reviews
4.7 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast

Property: Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Address: 475 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Maleny accommodation with spectacular views in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, north of Brisbane Queensland. Three luxury spa suites in the guesthouse, each with king bed, deep spa, and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast brought to your door. The 2 bedroom self-catering Jacuzzi Cottage has indoor jacuzzi, kitchen, separate dining and lounge, and spacious gazebo. Can be booked as 1 or 2 king bedrooms, each with their own ensuite. Great for longer stays as a couple or with family and friends. All spa suites and the Jacuzzi Cottage have elevated spectacular views of beautiful valleys, forests and mountain ranges from your own private balcony. Escape - Experience - Enjoy - Artisan Spa Views Maleny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing