We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weathering the storm!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weathering the storm!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My new fiance surprised me with two nights away in the Honeymoon Suite. I had never been a great fan of B&B's in the past, but Artisan Spa Views has completely changed my mind!! Very private and very spacious which I didn't expect! Exceptionally clean, and very comfortable. Coffee plunger and all the little extras were fantastic. The deep spa bath in the room was my favourite feature... and when ex-cyclone Oswald showed up, there wasn't much else to do but bunker down and enjoy the room. The balcony was nicely tucked away and protected, so when the weather cleared enough the views were absolutely magnificent from the deck, the spa or the bed! Because of the bad weather, we actually lost power but were so lucky to know Randy & Maree had a generator back up power to keep everyone comfortable. And because the whole district was out of power for what ended up being several days, they put on a complimentary dinner for us (amazing and generous!) and enjoyed a great chat over a cup of coffee & lamingtons to pass the time during the black out. What great hospitality. I hope to come back again one day - on a sunny day! - to really enjoy the Melany region which is just gorgeous.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite is worth the extra effort for the Spa bath in the bedroom overlooking the valley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unoriginalangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest, in spite of the unfortunate experiences with no power during the Australia Day long weekend in Queensland. We love to provide an exceptional guest experience and look forward to having you stay with us again! All the best wishes for 2013.
from Randy and Maree DeGraw at Artisan Spa Views Maleny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
176
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Randy and Maree have thought of everything.... well maybe not them, but they have listened to guests wants and suggestions and acted on those as well thought about their own wants when away. The result is a delightful and comfortable experience at The Artisan Views. We recently stayed in the Penthouse... with its wonderful jacuzzi overlooking the valley below! Bring your iPhone to play your favourite songs while in the tub(they have a dock).
Overall a very good place to spend a few relaxing days! Well done and thank you Maree & Randy.

Room Tip: The biggest is the Penthouse. with the benefit of the outside huge pergola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulMeredith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We certainly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Artisan Spa Views House. Our guests are important to us and it is always a pleasure to receive feedback.
Our location and property is the perfect setting for a relaxing time away, and we encourage our guests to enjoy every aspect of it. We are fortunate to be blessed with breathtaking views of the Conondale ranges and Mary valley and surrounding green hills of Maleny.

We are currently refurbishing our beautiful house, and it’s our intention that we continue to appreciate and enhance the House’s timber style and sense of relaxation, keeping the needs of the modern traveller in mind with self-catered facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Artisan Spa Views Maleny. kindest regards Maree and Randy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My partner and I visited Artisan Spa Views in July 2012. We almost didn't make it as both of us were very sick, but despite this, it was still our greatest getaway experience. Randy and Maree were very welcoming and accommodating even going out of their way to cater to my egg allergies with little notice. Best Views, Best Spa and Best Service! We have been waiting for a chance to go back their ever since, and finally get to experience ASV, without illnesses, this weekend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shami17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your great review thank you. We look forward to welcoming you 'home' soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan City, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

On the weekend we went to Artisan Spa views for my husbands birthday, His comment after the weekend was that was the best birthday ever. We were upgraded to the Honeymoon suite, very romantic. The view from the spa bath is amazing but what impressed me the most was the attention to detail, from the candles around the bath to the supplies in the utility cupboard above the microwave. Breakfast was fantastic including the display of fresh fruit and berries.
Looking forward to going again. Jeff and Ann

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnLno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We really appreciate your positive comments and try our best every day to provide good service and quality accommodation. Thank you for your for your review and look forward to your return as our guest at Artisan Spa Views Maleny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Was a great way to relax a beautiful view. Spa was spacious for two people as was king size bed. A great nights sleep. Good value for money with breakfast included and great restaurants nearby. We would happily stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
It was wonderful to read your review on Artisan Spa Views and our surrounds. All the best for the new year and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I can highly recommend this place to stay. My husband and I enjoyed our 2 day break in the peaceful surrounds of Witta. No complaints about this B&B what so ever. Maree and Randy were perfect hosts. We ate our hot breakfast on the balcony overlooking the valley below, slept in a king size bed and enjoyed a king size spa with views. Music and DVD are available, dressing gown supplied, real milk and decent tea. I could offer a suggestion (not a complaint) when I dressed for dinner in the evening, a full length mirror was missing.
We will be back.
Christine

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
It is great to read your wonderful review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your suggestion we will work on this for the new year. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurtulla
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My partner and I spontaneously wanted to take a weekend away. We found Artisan Spa Views via google and gave them a call. Maree was wonderful to deal with. She booked out last minute getaway right there and then. We packed our bags and headed to Maleny. We were greeted by both Maree and Randy who were both such a delight. The greeting was warm and wlecoming. Randy showed up out 'Penthouse' and gave us a tour. He was remarkable.
The Penthouse was devine. We enjoyed a couple of hours in the jacuzzi which was user friendly and just exquisite. Watched many hours of the inhouse movies from their large selection. Enjoyed breakfast both mornings brought to us and we sat out on the verandah of out Penthouse. We had a fantastic, relaxing weekend.
Maree and Randy were very helpful with everything. They even gave us tips for our trip to Thailand soon.
Everything about this pace is perfect. The views, the service, the jacuzzi, food.... The lot.
We had a heavenly time and it was all thanks to Maree and Randy.
Thank you to yoou both. You were wonderful and we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
WOW! Thank you for such an excellent review.. We are so happy that you got to have a getaway to Artisan Spa Views and enjoyed the surrounds of Maleny. Randy and If you need to take breath and relax for day or two before your wedding - give us a call. All the best for 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
3.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
0.4 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
331 reviews
3.6 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast

Property: Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Address: 475 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Maleny accommodation with spectacular views in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, north of Brisbane Queensland. Three luxury spa suites in the guesthouse, each with king bed, deep spa, and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast brought to your door. The 2 bedroom self-catering Jacuzzi Cottage has indoor jacuzzi, kitchen, separate dining and lounge, and spacious gazebo. Can be booked as 1 or 2 king bedrooms, each with their own ensuite. Great for longer stays as a couple or with family and friends. All spa suites and the Jacuzzi Cottage have elevated spectacular views of beautiful valleys, forests and mountain ranges from your own private balcony. Escape - Experience - Enjoy - Artisan Spa Views Maleny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing