We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

If your looking for a B&B that offers all the little extras like candles, ice (not from an ice tray but by the bucket), real coffee & milk (not uht), bath robes and even mosquito repellent then this is the place for you. The view is spectacular and we were lucky enough to lie in the largest two person spa we have ever had the privilege of filling and watching a storm break over the mountains. It was truly amazing and this was followed by a great breakfast delivered hot to the door. Randy & Marie were so accommodating they even arranged for us to be driven to the Key restaurant so we could both enjoy African flavours and some of their 200 varieties of wine. Maudy's restaurant is right across the road if you want to temp yourself with fantastic food in walking distance. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

It was delightful for us at Artisan Spa Views to receive your review. Thank you for your comments and the recommendations on the restaurants. ASV may be only 7 km from the town of Maleny - but has one of the best views of the region and lucky to have a great restaurant across the road and the varieties of restaurants in the area all with in 20 minutes of a country drive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 211 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We simply love Spa Views. We have spent two glorious nights there. The first one my husband proposed to me. We love the privacy and cosiness of the rooms and when you love spa baths as we do.....it's the perfect place to relax. Randy and Maree are so welcoming and the service including the great breakfasts make it so homely. We totally recommend Artisan Spa Views.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We are happy that you got to experience Artisan Spa Views hospitality again. Thank you both for the great Review. Looking forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

this B&B was so beautiful and romantic, my partner and I spent a lot of time relaxing in the room and enjoying the spa and view. Randy and Marie, the owners were perfect hosts. They knew exactly how to treat their guests with wonderful kindness and professionalism. Highly recommend this place as it is such a fantastic place and so cheap for how good it is!

Room Tip: need a car for this place. not walking distance from the main town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtisanSpaViews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Really appreciate your review and thank you for being our guests. Look forward to see you and your partner in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I booked a 3 night weekend stay at Artisan Spa Views as a surprise babymoon for my husband upon reading the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. It was our last weekend getaway before the bub arrived and I wanted to make sure we had the time and opportunity to relax and enjoy ourselves. The place exceeded our expectations in so many ways. Randy and Maree were very hospitable from the first moment we walked through the front door. Upon arrival a complimentary cheese platter and drinks awaited us and they provided a bottle of sparkling apple juice besides sparkling wine so I could drink as well. Very thoughtful. We indulged in these on the balcony whilst witnessing our first sunset there, the 180 degree view of the valleys and hills is truly mesmerizing.

It is the little details that really make this place stand out:
- the woodwork in the room is exceptional, one was the bedhead and it was probably the most unique bedheads I had ever seen.
- the kingsize bed and great pillows.
- the fluffy bathrobes and candles in the bathroom.
- the huge spa that fits the both of us comfortably (my husband is 6.2 ft).
- the 600+ movies, of which we managed to watch 4 during our stay.
- freshly made hot breakfast that literally gets wheeled into your room every morning, with eggs and bacon cooked differently everyday and fresh fruit to get the day started.
- coffee/tea and cold breakfast (cereals) readily available in the room.
- the peace and serenity. There were other guests around but we did not see anyone.

And if you want to indulge even more, book yourself for an in-suite relaxation massage. Helena the massage therapist was great, she comes to your suite with all the equipment and all you have to do is lie on the massage bed and let the world's worries glide off your shoulders whilst she is working on you.

It was definitely one of the best weekend getaways we had this year and the Sunshine Coast Hinterland has become a favourite destination for us. Randy and Maree offered us a look into the Penthouse when we were leaving on Sunday morning, if we wanted to come back with our baby and we would seriously be considering this in the near future. It was such a beautiful weekend that we did not want to end.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtisanSpaViews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

It was our pleasure to accommodate your babymoon. We sure hope the new baby will give you the sweetest pleasures. Thank you for your detailed review. As we are only a small intimate guesthouse we find the extra special things do count. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights at Artisan Spa view and we loved it ! The view was so peaceful, the room spacious and so comfortable that we ended up taking food back into our room every night to have a candlelight dinner on the balcony, very romantic !
The service was warm and friendly, the breakfast ( served in the room = breakfast in bed :) was delicious. I have a lot of dietary requirements and the owners took good care in ensuring these were catered for !
I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet relaxing and romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobiasandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtisanSpaViews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review on artisan spa views maleny and also appreciate your thoughts on us. So glad you got to enjoy our piece of paradise. We hope to meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Artisan Spa Views was above and beyond our expectations! Beautiful rooms and views provided a charming atmosphere and the lovely hosts Randy and Maree absolutely topped of the experience! The service is amazing, every little thing is taken care of. The breakfast were yummy, the spa huge and fire place overlook an amazing view. The private gazebo provides a magnificent place to sit, relax, romance and as I found out, become engaged at!! We loved the artwork and craftsmanship gone into the rooms and of course the cute donkeys and cows. If you want a personal, peaceful and private weekend away, we would highly recommend. Looking forward to spending future anniversaries there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieRMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Congratulations again, we were so delighted to meet you both and surprise engagement topped the weekend. Thank you for your recommendations and review on the Jacuzzi Pent-House and our hospitality. Looking forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Anyone who frequents the Sunshine Coast hinterland can attest to the beautiful scenic landscape of the area. As we climbed the winding roads with glimpses of rolling hillsides and deep valleys we hoped that the views from our room would encapsulate some of the idyllic pastures – and indeed it did and so much more…

Upon arrival we were greeted by Randy, a cheerful woodcrafter and host. Immediately one felt welcomed in to a home – that personal touch that is so different to the atypical monotonous routine of a large establishments. This exceptional hospitality continued throughout our stay with Randy and Maree offering local knowledge (Maleny Fudge and Gelato is to die for!), and having prepared a bottle of wine and cheese platter for our arrival, as well as a scrumptious hot breakfast delivered to our room every morning.

Our room was spacious and well-appointed with Randy’s intricate woodwork being featured throughout. The four elements of the room that brought a big cheesy grin to our face were:
1) Sweeping uninterrupted views of the hinterland from our private balcony (see my traveller photos)
2) A luxurious, oversized spa-bath that shared the same view as our balcony
3) A massive king-size bed, again looking out across the balcony to the expansive valley
4) Lastly, a collection of 672 movies to indulge in – free of course!

We have no hesitations in recommending Artisan Spa Views for anyone looking for a relaxing, intimate getaway or week-long stay.

Cheers, Scott & Jess

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Wow! Great sunset photos - Thank you and also thank you for the glowing review on Artisan Spa Views and the environs. We are always happy to share our lifestyle and views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.2 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
463 reviews
3.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
7 mi away
Top of the Hill
Top of the Hill
#7 of 15 in Maleny
34 reviews
3.3 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast

Address: 475 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range: $158 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Maleny accommodation with spectacular views in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, north of Brisbane Queensland. Three luxury spa suites in the guesthouse, each with king bed, deep spa, and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast brought to your door. The 2 bedroom self-catering Jacuzzi Cottage has indoor jacuzzi, kitchen, separate dining and lounge, and spacious gazebo. Can be booked as 1 or 2 king bedrooms, each with their own ensuite. Great for longer stays as a couple or with family and friends. All spa suites and the Jacuzzi Cottage have elevated spectacular views of beautiful valleys, forests and mountain ranges from your own private balcony. Escape - Experience - Enjoy - Artisan Spa Views Maleny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing