We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Tranquil Park(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$174
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egyptian Dream Retreat(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
$120
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
$161
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beerwah Motor Lodge(Landsborough)
$81
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
205
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise and sunsetevery morningmary valleymy partnerromantic holidayget awayan amazing viewyear wedding anniversaryperfect hostsgreat weekendcouple of nightsstayed here for nightsthank you so muchjacuzzicatherinemountainsgazebo
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 215 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Artisan Spa Views was above and beyond our expectations! Beautiful rooms and views provided a charming atmosphere and the lovely hosts Randy and Maree absolutely topped of the experience! The service is amazing, every little thing is taken care of. The breakfast were yummy, the spa huge and fire place overlook an amazing view. The private gazebo provides a magnificent place to sit, relax, romance and as I found out, become engaged at!! We loved the artwork and craftsmanship gone into the rooms and of course the cute donkeys and cows. If you want a personal, peaceful and private weekend away, we would highly recommend. Looking forward to spending future anniversaries there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieRMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Congratulations again, we were so delighted to meet you both and surprise engagement topped the weekend. Thank you for your recommendations and review on the Jacuzzi Pent-House and our hospitality. Looking forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Anyone who frequents the Sunshine Coast hinterland can attest to the beautiful scenic landscape of the area. As we climbed the winding roads with glimpses of rolling hillsides and deep valleys we hoped that the views from our room would encapsulate some of the idyllic pastures – and indeed it did and so much more…

Upon arrival we were greeted by Randy, a cheerful woodcrafter and host. Immediately one felt welcomed in to a home – that personal touch that is so different to the atypical monotonous routine of a large establishments. This exceptional hospitality continued throughout our stay with Randy and Maree offering local knowledge (Maleny Fudge and Gelato is to die for!), and having prepared a bottle of wine and cheese platter for our arrival, as well as a scrumptious hot breakfast delivered to our room every morning.

Our room was spacious and well-appointed with Randy’s intricate woodwork being featured throughout. The four elements of the room that brought a big cheesy grin to our face were:
1) Sweeping uninterrupted views of the hinterland from our private balcony (see my traveller photos)
2) A luxurious, oversized spa-bath that shared the same view as our balcony
3) A massive king-size bed, again looking out across the balcony to the expansive valley
4) Lastly, a collection of 672 movies to indulge in – free of course!

We have no hesitations in recommending Artisan Spa Views for anyone looking for a relaxing, intimate getaway or week-long stay.

Cheers, Scott & Jess

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Wow! Great sunset photos - Thank you and also thank you for the glowing review on Artisan Spa Views and the environs. We are always happy to share our lifestyle and views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Spa views is the perfect romantic escape, it is a couples only retreat offering absolute luxury and relaxation. It is all the small things that count from the wine and cheese platter on arrival, the personalised treatment, fluffy bathrobes and luxurious bath essentials. Did I mention the spa is huge!! The water is clean and always hot, making great times for relaxing whilst looking at the magnificant views. Randy and Marie and the prefect hosts and always obliging to any need you may have. The breakfasts are of he highest standard from cereal in your room, hot breakfast, fresh fruit and finished with frest juice makes a great start to the day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy25glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

It is always our pleasure to give you the relaxing - romantic escape you deserve. We would like to sincerely thank you for the great review and pleased to know that you enjoyed the location and facilities at Artisan Spa Views again. We look forward to seeing you in 2013 from Randy and Maree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My partner and I spent 2 nights here. The room was lovely with all the wood work done by the owner. The spa bath was large enough for 2 (my partner is 6 ft 4) and had a nice view. The view over the valley was magnificent. Outside our room at times were donkeys and a kookaburra(so cute). It was so peaceful and private and we never saw the other guests. The breakfast was brought to us each morning and was perfect. We would have been happy to have stayed another night. Loved our time here.
The hosts here are lovely people and the place is a credit to them. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Think all rooms looked good
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPtravel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your review of Artisan Spa Views Maleny. We are extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it was indeed a pleasure to have extended our hospitality to you. We do hope to have another opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Thanks to Maree and Randy for being such amazing hosts in this wonderful part of Maleny. As soon as we arrived we were greeted at the door with a friendly smile and we were pleased to find we had a room upgrade to the honeymoon suite. The spas are very large and are an absolutely amazing spot to watch the sun set over the moutains. The breakfasts were delightful and the bed was very comfortable. We will definately be coming here again! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urban-auz-travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaviews, Owner at Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Especially taking the time to place one of your photos on trip advisor..We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews