We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B in Maleny's Main Street”
Review of Maleny Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maleny Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My friend surprised me for my birthday & we stayed one night at Maleny Lodge in the Mistletoe Room. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was really high up, but comfortable. Bathroom was spacious. Our hosts Lorraine & Trevor were welcoming & helpful. And the breakfast was top notch & plentiful! In the evening we hung out in the sitting area in front of the fire which provided a lovely atmosphere. One of the things I loved the most was the cats! There were 3 cats that lived at the B&B & being cat lovers, we found their company an enjoyable bonus. The location is good as its on the main street, so there's restaurants & shops handy. Parking was a bit hap hazard & tight for room, but it was okay. It was a quiet, peaceful getaway & I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monica_Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 82 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed one night at Maleny Lodge as we were in Maleny for our friend’s wedding. Maleny Lodge is in the main street of Maleny but you wouldn't know it - it's very quiet. Perfect place to stay and we loved every minute of it. We booked one of the suites (bush orchid) which are the rooms at the back of the house. Roomy and decorated perfectly to feel like you're back in time. Breakfast the next morning was the best! We sat around the dining table with the other 3 couples and the muesli (yum), the yoghurt (yum), fresh croissants (extra yum), fruit (yum) and then the bacon and eggs (YUM YUM YUM!!) Defiantly recommend staying here. The hosts (Lorraine & Trevor) make you feel so welcome that I really didn't want to leave!!

Room Tip: The suites are out the back of the house and have a lovely view over the back yard/swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheresj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed a night at Maleny lodge for friends birthday. Had a pamper package ie facial and massage. It wAs terrific. Great hosts, lovely breakfast and so much attention to detail. Thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcsmith11293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We spent Christmas Day at Maleny Lodge, after lunch at a nearby restaurant & an afternoon nap we enjoyed the company of our excellant hosts, Lorraine & Trevor. They go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one, and the trouble they went to having the Christmas decorations and beautiful tree made it a home away from home, one wished we could have sayed longer.
Trevor's breakfast juice a must to try, and do ask how his "Sister is"!!!
AS THEY SAY IN ITALY FANTASTICO!!!!
Many thanks to you both again, see you in 2012.

Warmest regards
Mike & Jan X

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike-Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We spent two nights in Maleny Lodge, in the Bush orchid 'suite' and it was very pleasant. There's attention to detail and the rooms and entire house are fitted out in period style. Lorraine and Trevor are very hospitable, helpful, and they do cook a delicious breakfast too! Handy to Maleny's main street and a good selection of restaurants with dining recommendations from Lorraine and Trevor. Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: Bush orchid is at the rear of the property overlooking the garden and pool area. It has its own pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We spent two nights in Maleny Lodge, and it was lovely! Lorraine and Trevor were very hospitable, helpful, and they cook a delicious breakfast!
Would not hesitate to return to Maleny Lodge!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stayed for one night, in the Jacaranda Suite, at the charming Maleny Lodge. This in itself is a bonus, most accommodation in Maleny have a two night policy.

It is what you would expect from a country B&B; warm, welcoming, well decorated and friendly owners.

My room, with a private balcony under a huge Jacaranda tree was just what I was looking for.

The breakfast, which is served on the deck was huge, fruit, croissants, fruit juice and then a hot breakfast of your choice. So lovely and relaxing to sit on the lovely verandah reading the Sunday papers.

A great location right in the main street of Maleny - where you can wander, after breakfast, and explore the shops.

I enjoyed my stay there and as with the other guests, felt like part of the family.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parisadelexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
4.7 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
181 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
452 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
0.2 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
3.4 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maleny Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maleny Lodge

Address: 58 Maple St | Kingfisher drive, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Price Range: $146 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maleny Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Maleny Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing