We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“And again and again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LillyPilly's Country Cottages - Day Spa & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay
1 review
“And again and again and again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

We are regular yearly visiters to Lillypillys & have been coming here for over 10 years.
We love the peace & tranquility also the privacy of the cottages. Hosts Josef & Adele have treated us like Family & it's lovely to arrive & be so welcomed. Josef provides an excellant full breakfast choice each day & Gormet Dinners in the evening are available. The Cottages are beautifully maintained by Josef & Adele & are constantly upgraded in keeping with their high standatd

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mondes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

It's hard to know where to start with Lillypillys. We stayed in the Rose Cottage (Lakeview Deluxe). We particularly liked the huge double spa and the amazing view, the indoor log fire and the large selection of DVD’s. Our room also had robes that were so cuddly; we purchased a couple at the end of our stay. Then there are the fresh scones, jam and cream on arrival, the home made biscuits that were restocked daily, the breakfast selections are extensive, always served to your room, on time and cooked to perfection. We also ordered the Lillypillys Picnic Hamper which had everything you would want for a picnic plus more. The highlight of our stay was the amazing 3 course dinner cooked by Josef and served to the cottage, 1 course at a time by Adele. Thank you Josef and Adele, our stay was amazing, relaxing, and peaceful, it was the perfect honeymoon. Trent and Heidi Bunn

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJHLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

My wife and I first found these charming romatic self contained cottages 14 years ago on our honeymoon. Since then we have been regular customers and have tried to stay every anniversary. Mine hosts Adele and Josef are professional operators and have spared no expense to ensure each of the 5 cottages are very private and unique design and all set in beautiful landscaped grounds , some with stunning views on the lake and mountains.
Add to all of this Josef is a master chef and offers in room top restaurant quality meals.
You can only describe a Lillypilly stay and memorable and sad to leave. My wife and I have travelled extensively both within Australia and New Zealand and always try and stay and B&Bs or cottage accomodation so we know the measure of a excellent facility and service so Lillypilly cottages are in our opinion NO 1 for price, location and accomodation & food.
You must try this property for yourself for any special occassion or just a peacfull brake as they also offer some wonderful packages.We assure you you won't be disappointed
There is plenty tyo do on the mountain and of course the Sunshine Coast is a short drive away.
Paul and Danni Hogan , Brisbane QLD AUSTRALIA

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneymoonMonteville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2009

This was our second visit to Lillypillys, and we are planning a third. For total privacy, luxury, romance, service and relaxation, I doubt one could find another venue that remotely compares. Their service is 'at your pleasure', if you want, you get - if you don't want, you are left to your own little piece of paradise for the duration. The food is absolutely fabulous, the cottages are completely private, spotless and oh so very romantic. Oh, there is no resturant, the a la carte menu is delivered to your cottage! I f you are wanting to just relax and unwind from a hectic lifestyle, or are intent on a romantic getaway in the beautiful Sunshine Coast Hinterland, this is the place to go. Adele and Josef are the perfect hosts, they provide a beautiful all round package. Take my advice, if you are able, stay at least three nights and if possible longer, you won't regret it! Thank you Adele and Josef once again for your wonderful hospitality, it doesn't get any better than this! We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrudiMaryborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2009

We stayed in Camellia Cottage and found the service and location wonderful. The breakfasts and dinner were always served on time and tasted great - very much like good old traditional home-made food! Very close to Maleny and Montville which is nice for if you get bored. The views were lovely too, however it wasn't quite as secluded as we had hoped. Overall though a lovely spot to stay and decent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XantheBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2008

We can highly recommend Lillypilly's to others who are after a peaceful and pleasant place to stay. The cottages are private, well-kept and clean, featuring a lot of natural wood, a large bathroom, separate spa bath, wood-burning fireplace (or aircon which we prefer), veranda with table and chairs and all the usual amenities we expect from quality accommodation. There is attention to detail with small touches that make all the difference - fresh flowers, home-baked biscuits, high quality toiletries in the bathroom, oil burners and lamps. Our favourite bit is Josef's cooking - breakfast is to die for and you haven't had Eggs Benedict until you've eaten them at Lillypilly's. Dinner is just as good with something for everyone and each dish is so fresh and well prepared it's hard to choose which one to have. All meals are brought to the cottage with the option of sitting on the veranda, or indoors. One of our favourite things to do is go exploring around the local areas - Montville, Mapleton, Maleny, Flaxton and further on in the morning and then mid-afternoon come back to the cottage and have a drink on the veranda while enjoying the view over Lake Baroon, and some reading and conversation until dinner time. Lillypilly's is really a small paradise and Josef and Adele are very welcoming and attentive hosts.

  • Liked — Lake View Cottage with wonderful views
  • Disliked — No problems with accommodation
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2008

We sooo needed a break from kids, study and life in general. Adelle and Josef were warm and welcoming and went over and beyond the call for us. The views, magnificent, the privacy out of this world and the food!!! was beautifully cooked and served in our cottage....we didn't want to go home and will most definitely be returning for our special occasions again. John and Julie

  • Liked — Peaceful and romantic
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank umok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
2.0 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.9 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
2.4 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
5.7 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
3.4 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LillyPilly's Country Cottages - Day Spa & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LillyPilly's Country Cottages - Day Spa & Wellness Retreat

Property: LillyPilly's Country Cottages - Day Spa & Wellness Retreat
Address: 584 Maleny-Montville Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia (Formerly LillyPilly's Country Cottages)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LillyPilly's Country Cottages - Day Spa & Wellness Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Lillypilly’s you have the rare opportunity to delight in exquisite meals without having to leave your own private oasis. Experience the romantic intimacy of dining in a “restaurant” just for two, when your sumptuous candlelit dinner is served to your private cottage. With more than 35 years of culinary experience, Chef Josef will provide you with mouth-watering taste sensations that will continue to linger, well past your stay. Come and experience the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your LillyPilly's Country Cottages - Day Spa & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lillypillys Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing