We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LillyPilly's Country Cottages - Day Spa & Wellness Retreat
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I throughly enjoyed the experience in such a tranquil setting. The ayurvedic treatments were amazing, deeply relaxing and rejuvenating. The massages were wonderful, thank you Adele, Joanne and Fiona. Also a big thanks to Josef for the delicious meals. Everyone was so hospitable, warm and friendly. I will definately be returning and telling my friends about the delightful oasis of relaxation you have created.

I am a gluten free vegetarian and my diet requirements were catered for beautifully.

I highly recommend visiting this fantastic spa retreat!

Liz

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for LillyPilly's Country Cottages - Day Spa & Wellness Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 107 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

Wonderful and luxuriant views, warm welcome, excellent food and wine. We stayed in Camelia Cottage, which was perfect and charming in every detail. The wood burning stove and jacuzzi made it even more romantic especially with candle light. Lots of interesting places to visit locally. We will certainly come again, maybe to make the best use of the Ayurvedic treatments given the expertise of Adele.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robindm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were in Maleny for a family wedding and we chose this as our accommodation based on Trip Advisor reviews and we loved it. The hosts are great and they've thought of everything. We were in Azalea Cottage for 2 nights and enjoyed the lovely spa and the view of the valley from it. The food was great and so nice not to have to sit in a restaurant but still get quality. I'd love to go back when it's cold enough to enjoy the fireplace.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have just spent a night in the "Gardenia" cottage and the facilities and attention to detail was superb, with everything you can think of for a romantic getaway: candles, robes, spa etc. The breakfast brought to the cottage was lovely. The only drawback was the location of the cottage as all you could hear was the traffic and there was absolutely no view besides some foliage and the fence between us and the cottage next door. It was disappointing after seeing the advert for the place and expecting a lovely quiet location with spectacular views. It seemed that "Camelia" and "Rose" cottages would be the ones to ask for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at Lilly Pilly's in "Camelia" cabin. This cabin is just beautiful. The views from the deck and the spa are just amazing. We have stayed at several places in this region and for us this one is the best. The cabin was perfect for a total getaway and the service provided by Joanne was outstanding. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was everything we could have wanted and more. Thank you Joanne, we hope you are enjoying your well deserved holiday. We would highly recommend Lilly Pilly's if you are looking for a peaceful stay with delicious meals and all those little extras that make for a perfect break.

Room Tip: Camilia is the deluxe cabin and well worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in the "Camelia" Cabin and was it just lovely. We stayed for 2 nights.
The view was just amazing looking across the valley and towards the lake. The cabin itself was amazing too. Beautifully fitted out, a great deck, a great spa and everything you need for a weekend away for 2.
A little disappointed with how much noise from the road we could hear and also how close our cabin was to the one next to us. We could hear the conversations of the people staying in the next cabin and could see them when we all on our decks.
The breakfasts were superb and we had the BBQ one night which was great too.

Room Tip: Choose the cabins with the views!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holygrail42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a overnight stay at Lillypilly's in the beautiful Camellia Cottage looking out over the Lake. It certainly had the WOW factor, creating a cosy, romantic ambiance for us to relax in. It was so perfect it was almost surreal. Having previously stayed at other accommodation in the area we have to say Lillypilly's tops them all.
Joanne, our gorgeous host, made us feel so special, catering to our every whim including cooking us a delicious dinner and breakfast and arranging a mineral spa with champagne on the main deck. Everything you could desire was available, CDs, DVDs, books and magazines, fluffy, warm bathrobes, mosquito coils, plunger coffee, home made biscuits...there was nothing that hadn't been thought of. An amazing experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slightly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
2.0 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
178 reviews
3.9 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.8 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
2.4 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
3.4 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LillyPilly's Country Cottages - Day Spa & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LillyPilly's Country Cottages - Day Spa & Wellness Retreat

Address: 584 Maleny-Montville Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia (Formerly LillyPilly's Country Cottages)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Price Range: $207 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LillyPilly's Country Cottages - Day Spa & Wellness Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Lillypilly’s you have the rare opportunity to delight in exquisite meals without having to leave your own private oasis. Experience the romantic intimacy of dining in a “restaurant” just for two, when your sumptuous candlelit dinner is served to your private cottage. With more than 35 years of culinary experience, Chef Josef will provide you with mouth-watering taste sensations that will continue to linger, well past your stay. Come and experience the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your LillyPilly's Country Cottages - Day Spa & Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lillypillys Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing