We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheese tasting”
Review of Maleny Cheese

Maleny Cheese
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A wide variety of very nice cheeses and yoghurts are on sale. We are steadily working through the cheeses and yoghurts at home still.

1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hi Roger S,
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed (and continue to enjoy at home) our range of cheese and yoghurt. Hope we have the opportunity to serve you, your friends and family again one day in the future.
From Sara and the Maleny Cheese Cafe Team, with thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 190 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across Maleny Cheese factory whilst exploring the a Sunshine Coast. Being cheese lovers, we called in for a look.

They had a good range of different cheeses to try.

We had the $20 cheese platter which was extremely generous and had a large variety of different cheeses with biscuits, dried fruits and fruit chutney.

Great value and a pleasant outlook on the deck.

1  Thank Bellbirdweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi Bellbirdweb,
Thanks for your rave review! We are delighted you not only enjoyed our products but also experienced the great value in our cheese plater offering. Will pass on the news to our team, thanks again for making the time to give us feedback
Sara and the Maleny Cheese Café Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent quite of bit of time here looking at the various cheeses and yogurts and luckily were able to trial most of them before buying. The service is very friendly and knowledgeable in their trade. Cheese lover's paradise!

2  Thank CDDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Hi CDDingo,
Thanks for all your positive feedback. We are thrilled your enjoyed your visit. Hope we can serve you again sometime soon.
Sara and the Maleny Cheese Café Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I am a great fan of cheese although, as with all good things, I have had to moderate my consumption of it! One day in mid November 2013 I travelled up from Brisbane to visit friends who live near the Sunshine Coast. We headed for the hills and went to the cafe at Maleny Cheese for coffees and to sample the cheeses. There were LOTS of samples of the different cheeses on the counter to taste. My favourite was the wasabi cheese. As well as the many types of cheese that they make themselves, they also sell other cheeses, including, I remember, one from Tasmania. I think that if I lived in the area I would be up here all the time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PeelKippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Many thanks for your review. Great to receive the positive feedback too - will be letting the team know, which they will certainly appreciate. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you are in the area, it is worth a visit. Good selection of yoghurt and though not a huge range of cheese - what is available is nice.

1  Thank marigoldKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your visit and thanks so much for making the time to leave your feedback! Hope we may serve you again sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maleny Cheese also viewed

 

Been to Maleny Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing