We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizzas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Finbar's Lounge Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Finbar's Lounge Bar
Ranked #17 of 52 Restaurants in Maleny
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Pub, Irish
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went looking for food and found this little Irish bar tucked away behind the main street of Maleny. There was a guitarist strumming out some wonderful Irish songs while we ate a fantastic pizza and sipped on some of their lovely red wine. A good choice we thought.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jano62_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
511 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 553 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stopped in here for some lunch even though we didn’t know what kind of food they served as I fancied a pint of Guinness!
Lots of nice sounding Pizzas on the menu so we decided to have a go. We shared a Pizza which was very nice, large one was more than enough for us for lunch. Food, Service and Guinness all good! Would go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkie_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

NIce Irish pub atmosphere. The live music was a real plus, the pizzas were worth the visit alone. Incredible, and don't even get me staryed on the Guinness: yum!!! Thanks for a lovely night.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank BillJKingaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“When Irish eyes are smiling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was a great Irish Bar. The team members are really friendly, a good range of Irish and other beers and the music great fun. Typically Irish they sell wood fired pizza. Mmmm....can't remember Irish food having pizza but they are yummy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank KarinMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finbar's Lounge Bar also viewed

 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Finbar's Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing