We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World
from $24.37
More Info
from $90.52
More Info
Reviews (2,867)
Filter reviews
2,867 results
Traveler rating
2,293
433
74
33
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,293
433
74
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews devonshire tea aviary tour scones water features golf buggy perch tree house fairy garden sunshine coast picnic lunch amazing experience breathtaking views entry fee well worth the visit staff were friendly macaws aviaries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,867 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an amazing day out we had. When you arrive at reception there are over 10 birds that you can hold. My kids were in their element and didn’t want to leave. The lady was so good and gave them a chance to hold a few different birds. The aviary there is split into different rooms with a great variety of birds. This is the best aviary we have ever been to. You spend about an hour in all up which is plenty of time with the birds.
The gardens are beautiful to walk around or you can hire a golf buggy.
We definitely will be back!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank G2781ADrebeccab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBG-Maleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi G2781ADrebeccab
Wow thank you so much for your review and for visiting us.
It makes us so happy when we hear how wonderful your experience was with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Cheers
MBG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our visit was following a recommendation & it was great. Bird World was extremely good our guide was very informative & the avaries were the highlight of the visit, so many birds & a very interactive experience. The gardens were beautiful so well laid out with lakes, bridges & meandering paths. We also had lunch in 1 of the many gazebos . If you want you are most welcome to bring your own picnic.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank P3806RBpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBG-Maleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi P3806RBpaulb
Thank you for visiting us.
We're so glad you had a great time.
Cheers
MBG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had never heard of this place before. I love birds so was determined to go see them. Certainly got my money's worth and had a wonderful day at the same time. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sueancell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBG-Maleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi sueancell
Thank you for visiting us and for your review.
We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful time.
Cheers
MGB Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were on holiday from England, my cousin and his wife who we stayed with suggested coming here and we were not disappointed, would certainly recommend a visit!! The staff and the guy that handled the birds were so friendly and the whole place was beautiful and we took along a picnic and couldn’t have picked a better spot to have it in!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SillyMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBG-Maleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi SillyMill
We're so glad you visited us while here on holiday from England.
Thank you for the review.
We hope you visit again next time you on holiday.
Cheers
MBG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Neat, clean, friendly staff and a beautifully relaxed visit. Well worth the time and cost. Bird aviary is unique and interactive.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBG-Maleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Botanic Gardens & Bird World, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sheryl W
Thank you for your review and for visiting us.
We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
Cheers
MBG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews