We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real milk!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maleny Dairies

Maleny Dairies
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Maleny Dairies is a family owned business situated in the picturesque hills of Maleny. The process of milking our Guernsey gals and bottling their creamy goodness for your breakfast table is a fascinating one. On our tours ($11per person for everyone over 2)you get to see where it all happens and learn a lot about the process and the different products that we are so famous for. We have plenty of room for the children to run around so why not celebrate your child's Birthday at the farm? Give us a call today and we can discuss your needs. We also have a kiosk on the farm where you are able to purchase Cappuccino's, Milkshakes, and our famous soft-serve ice-cream which is a taste sensation! Of course if you want to bring your own picnic you are most welcome. There are also electric BBQ's for you to utilise. We are wheelchair friendly too.At Maleny Dairies we pride ourselves on having the friendliest staff that truly makes your experience with us a very happy one.
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Real milk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Friendly establishment with a lovely view. Great place to enjoy scenery and one of their home made soft serve cones.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank IsisAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzienFred, Public Relations Manager at Maleny Dairies, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
So pleased you enjoyed your time on the farm and enjoyed the soft serve ice-creams.Suzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    64
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Udderly Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

What started out sounding like a cheesy (excuse the pun) way to spend a couple of hours ended up being wonderful fun afternoon. $9 per person got us a tour of the dairy right from baby calves to milking shed, to factory to tasting all the products. Family favourites were the chocolate milk and Maleny custard. Couldn't resist buying more than a few products to scoff in private back at our hotel. Wonderful to see the family pride in this very country enterprise.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KiwidadSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Customers for life now!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our family absolutely loved this place. We visited in June and booked our tour just one week in advance, no problems at all. The farm is gorgeous, in a picturesque setting and was highly educational.

The science behind the milking of the cows was simply explained by our lovely tour guide. The short DVD we all got to watch afterwards was a great touch. The farm also has some chooks and you can get the chance to see the different types of eggs they produce.

Also loved tasting the free samples of yoghurt, flavoured milk etc. As a result, we are now customers for life and I only ever buy Maleny Dairy milk when I go to Coles. We just can't go back to the old, cruddy milk we used to buy.

The great thing about visiting Maleny Dairy Farm is when you're finished, you can spend a good bit of time in the neighbouring village of Maleny - or head further into the hinterland to Montville for some R&R.

Highly recommend this place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amore55119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzienFred, Public Relations Manager at Maleny Dairies, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
so pleased you had an enjoyable time at the Dairy, thanks so much for taking the time to reply to us! We love to hear about our customers experiences. How chuffed are we that you are now a customer for life! Suzie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I am not a fan of dairy farms but had heard such good things about this family run dairy that we decided to go to a tour - also with the big companies taking over the little dairies we counted our blessing that there are still such places around. What we discovered was so much more than a dairy farm! This place oozes character and the tour guide was informative and entertaining. The whole farm and tour was professionally run but with great humour. One of the highlights was going to the toilet - heaps of humour to read in there. Loved the goats as well as the cows. This place delights little kids and big ones. The tasting at the end was fabulous.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank infojunkieQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzienFred, Public Relations Manager at Maleny Dairies, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments, we really appreciate you taking the time to post this. I will also copy this on to our Facebook page so others can benefit from your information. We do hope you continue to enjoy our Dairy deliciousness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for the Littlies.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Maleny Dairies is child friendly and is a working Farm and Dairy. They show how to hand milk a cow and there are usually small calves around to pat. They have won many awards for their milk products.All in all its a good place for the children to enjoy a day.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Latai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzienFred, Public Relations Manager at Maleny Dairies, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thanks so much for your review....we love seeing the children's faces, they light up when they see the baby animals. Suzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maleny Dairies also viewed

 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maleny Dairies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing