We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cheese and cheap price”
Review of Maleny Cheese

Maleny Cheese
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cheese and yoghurt made in the heart of the hinterland from fresh local milk. Offering visitors an opportunity to view the production area from large panoramic windows, relax and enjoy the cafe menu and delicious selection of deli products. Groups (10+) by appointment only. All other visitors invited to bring their eskies and shop for fresh regional dairy goods that are all available for tasting before you buy.Cafe menu features signature cheese platters, a variety of open grill toasties, raclette, fondue (allow 45 minutes or book ahead of arrival) and fried Camembert or Brie, to name just a few. Dessert, good coffee and a good wine list compliment the offering.Farmers Market Stalls: SATURDAYRocklee, Bribie Island, Corbould Park, Kawana, Big Pineapple, YandinaSUNDAYEagleFarm, Chandler, Caboolture, Curimundi, Fisherman 's Road, Noosa
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great cheese and cheap price”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had a great cheese in different verities. I could taste it before I buy. the taste was awesome. Make sure that you have enough time to spend here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank surekumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Great to have your feedback and to know you enjoy our cheese and yoghurt.
Hope you get to visit us again soon
Sara and the Cafe Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    95
    30
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Cheese Lover”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was great in that you could try all the different cheeses before you made a decision about which one you liked the best

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tlb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thanks for your feedback tib40,
We are happy to read you enjoyed tasting the different cheeses before you selected the ones you wanted to take home! We love tasting cheese ourselves and think if you can get a nice introduction to our products, you'll enjoy them even more!
Happy travels,
Sara and the Maleny Cheese Cafe Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good variety of cheese and dairy products”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We sampled many of the cheeses, yoghurt and dips and everything was really lovely. We purchased products to take back home with us and are still enjoying the delights of Maleny Cheese.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks Robyn J
Your feedback is much appreciated and we'll be letting the production team know how much you enjoyed our range and taste.
Hope we have an opportunity to serve you again when your up our way
With thanks
Sara and the Maleny Cheese Café Tea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cheese platter lunch”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a great cheese platter lunch here recently. The ambiance and service is pretty simple but friendly - but the cheese was really tasty and pretty good value.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi LTran,
Thanks for your review and we are happy to know you enjoyed our signature cheese platter.
Hope you can come again soon to discover the simple delights of Maleny area
With thanks from
Sara and the Cafe Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice spot to stop”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were killing time between checking out of Noosa and flying out of Brisbane. We decided to go up to Maleny for the day. Really enjoyed having some cheese and a chai out on the deck for an hour or so. Nice service, nice cheese, nice chutney, took some back to Melbourne in fact.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi Tan_7,
Great that you discovered us between booking into your holiday and the airport. Delighted you enjoyed our cheeses and chai tea too. So much to discover in the hills and surrounds of this area. Hope you can come again soon, there is always a friendly welcome back from us
With thanks
Sara and the Cafe Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maleny Cheese also viewed

 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maleny Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing