We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Maleny Cheese

Maleny Cheese
Ranked #1 of 9 Shopping in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cheese and yoghurt made in the heart of the hinterland from fresh local milk. Offering visitors an opportunity to view the production area from large panoramic windows, relax and enjoy the cafe menu and delicious selection of deli products. Groups (10+) by appointment only. All other visitors invited to bring their eskies and shop for fresh regional dairy goods that are all available for tasting before you buy.Cafe menu features signature cheese platters, a variety of open grill toasties, raclette, fondue (allow 45 minutes or book ahead of arrival) and fried Camembert or Brie, to name just a few. Dessert, good coffee and a good wine list compliment the offering.Farmers Market Stalls: SATURDAYRocklee, Bribie Island, Corbould Park, Kawana, Big Pineapple, YandinaSUNDAYEagleFarm, Chandler, Caboolture, Curimundi, Fisherman 's Road, Noosa
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Wonderful yogurt and cheese. Loved it! Ordered the camembert and mango yogurt. Delicious - will be back again soon...

Thank UWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Great to read how much you enjoyed our delicious goodies. We constantly strive for the best taste possible, and thankfully our locally sourced milk remains a pure and perfect foundation to work from. Hope you get a chance to call in again some time - thanks for the feedback. Always much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"brie"
in 25 reviews
"yogurt"
in 86 reviews
"yummy cheese"
in 9 reviews
"apple and cinnamon"
in 5 reviews
"dairy products"
in 10 reviews
"viewing window"
in 6 reviews
"buffalo cheese"
in 4 reviews
"tasting plate"
in 4 reviews
"support local"
in 3 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 12 reviews
"great tasting"
in 4 reviews
"pitta"
in 5 reviews
"tour bus"
in 3 reviews
"taste testing"
in 3 reviews
"great coffee"
in 3 reviews
"biscuits"
in 3 reviews
"morning tea"
in 5 reviews
Filter

205 - 209 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I cannot think of a better treat for kids than this place.
kids love cheese and they are fascinated with how it is made.
They also like the tasting area

Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

A glowing review ...we are thrilled. I'll be passing your feedback on to our team! Thanks for the visit and hope we keep you all smiling again soon, next time you visit this special dairy region. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Visited the Maleny Cheese Factory with two small children. Lovely selection of cheeses to try and staff friendly. Lunch was value for money. Was tempted by takeaway cheese platter (great value) but was all cheesed out. Not much to see re how cheese is made so children not as impressed. Great cheese tho!!

1  Thank TinaBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Well done for discovering our 'house specialty'!
Providing great food, an experience and value are our three service goals in the cafe. Sorry we weren't in production the day of your visit, we do have a short film featuring 'the team in action' which is free to view as of Monday this week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

visited maleny cheese last friday. it was such a change to be welcomed by smiling happy staff and we actually interested in customers. mature staff make such a difference. we had lunch there the food was simple very tasty and well presented. was a real pleasure visit and will definatley recommend it. thank you ladies for a very happy visit.

karen and jeff

Thank karen900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Our cafe team are really chuffed about your positive feedback - thanks so much! We are certainly all trying to make a difference with every guest we serve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Popped into Maleny Cheese Shop on the way home from Montville. Nice clean shop with plenty of cheeses to try before you buy. Cafe with food also available.....didn't eat so can't comment on the food. Worth a visit.

Thank PhuketSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

thanks for the positive feedback
hope we get the opportunity to serve you a meal one day in the cafe as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maleny Cheese also viewed

 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maleny Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing