We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like cheese and yoghurt?”
Review of Maleny Cheese

Maleny Cheese
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cheese and yoghurt made in the heart of the hinterland from fresh local milk. Offering visitors an opportunity to view the production area from large panoramic windows, relax and enjoy the cafe menu and delicious selection of deli products. Groups (10+) by appointment only. All other visitors invited to bring their eskies and shop for fresh regional dairy goods that are all available for tasting before you buy.Cafe menu features signature cheese platters, a variety of open grill toasties, raclette, fondue (allow 45 minutes or book ahead of arrival) and fried Camembert or Brie, to name just a few. Dessert, good coffee and a good wine list compliment the offering.Farmers Market Stalls: SATURDAYRocklee, Bribie Island, Corbould Park, Kawana, Big Pineapple, YandinaSUNDAYEagleFarm, Chandler, Caboolture, Curimundi, Fisherman 's Road, Noosa
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Like cheese and yoghurt?”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Maleny Cheese produce some great flavours in a variety of cheeses and yoghurts. The Tuscan Cheddar is our favourite. It is definitely worth a stop and it is pretty cool to be able to watch the cheese production down below. The café and cheese shop is not well set up to cater for large groups with only one cash register, counter and fridge, which are all on top of each other. Patience may be required at busy times.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dezer1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
These are facts and we are very grateful for your feedback! We are actually working on redesigning our space but face many challenges due to available area and costs to the business to upgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    95
    30
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very slow and not very nice”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I bought two sandwiches that where ment to have chicken, cheese and tomato on them... When we finally got them after 45 minutes of waiting that had dry chicken hardly any cheese and no tomato on them. They also made some attempt at a salad which was just one slice of cucumber with a few bits of carrot drenched in dressing... Not worth your time or money!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Skems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Apologies that the menu item did not suit. We have had record numbers of guest over this Easter period, but we certainly take your feedback very seriously and will be following-up with our team about your comments. We hope you otherwise enjoyed some great tasting cheese and yoghurt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stopped into Maleny Cheese on our way to Mapleton on the weekend and were delighted with such a variety of different cheeses to taste, the Port Cheese was empty but was quickly refilled by a very friendly staff member. We bought the lovely Tuscan Chedder and Chilli cheeses along with some mango yoghurt. What a treat, a great place to stop in with lots of parking and very clean toilet facilities, we cant wait to stop by again on our next trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank melissa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Great to read that your enjoying our delicious cheddars! When you need to restock you may find that we are at a farmers market near you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best cheese, yoghurt and milk”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Love the camembert and brie cheeses, freshly made here! ALways a great place to stop in at, when in Montville, to top up on gourmet supplies.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ket72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks so much for making the time to provide us with you feedback. Always much appreciated! We are very glad you continue to enjoy REAL cheese and yoghurt from real paddock to plate producers - a rear thing these days!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Cheese was lovely and staff very helpful. We are definetly going to book a cheese tour next visit. Atmosphere is very relaxing, and the food was very good. Ample parking and the cheese platter is a must. We brought a nice selection of cheeses home and there is a great variety to choose from.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyles2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and wonderful to read how much your enjoy our cheese and the effort our team is making. The 'Cheese Tour' is a seated tasting tour for groups of 10 or more and is booked ahead - we look forward to providing you all with a special experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maleny Cheese also viewed

 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maleny Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing