We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee and Muffins At the Upfront Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Upfront Club - CLOSED

The Upfront Club
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: this cafe/restaurant has great food, very friendly staff, fab music. its a co-operative, run for the benefit of the town. photos. ita
Maleny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coffee and Muffins At the Upfront Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Well the Upfront Club is the place to go for the best Muffins we have ever tasted. The coffee is also wonderful here. The meals are from local produce and really fresh. This is one of our favourite cafe's in Maleny

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freenomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    40
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Short trip from Brisbane for a weekend in the glorious Sunshine Coast Hinterland. We decided to have a meal and drink at the Upfront Club on Friday night - just looked a really cool place and we weren't disappointed! Music, food, wine and super friendly staff, fantastic evening. Will definitely be returning!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coombabah, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch at The Upfront Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Have to say we just had a great meal of fish, chips and salad, at a super price. if you are not a big eater share a plate with a friend. The food was cooked well presented well, staff were great . As it was our first visit to Maleny we took a chance for lunch and we couldn't have been more pleased
Well done Upfront Club we will be back one day
cheers
Marg

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We visited The Upfront Club on recommendation from other reviewers. We were pleasantly surprised. My husband had the chicken burger and is still raving about it. I had the vegie burger and it was just a delight. Service was friendly and we hope to return again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladydiToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum organic "Bennie"breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Yes after 3 generous organic Eggs Benedict breakfasts( with smoked salmon) over 3 days, what could one ask for more ....the coffee is excellent and Bev the gal whom served us are meal I think her warmness and care was the best ,the staff are very friendly and the rustic surrounds are appealing ,great location and will go again................ Yum !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waytogo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Upfront Club also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing