We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage in beautiful location, with...”
other travelers have booked this property
showing cottages and views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
showing cottages and views
inside cottage showing relaxing veiws
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
showing cottages and views
inside cottage
showing relaxing veiws
relaxing in spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
familyvis...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage in beautiful location, with very helpful owners.”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very well appointed, with all that we needed for our 3 night stay. Ample food for us to prepare a large breakfast each day was provided, and fresh bread and sausages for the third day. We could not eat it all! A good shower room for regular use, as well as a jacuzzi bath with a view down the valley, for a relaxing soak.
Beautiful views from lower and upper floor decks.
A peaceful location.
The owners were both very helpful.
A delightful stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us thank you for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel B
Dalby, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great weekend retreat”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a great long weekend away at Rosebrook Cottages. We stayed at cottage 1 and was very happy. The cottage was very private & clean - had everything we wanted. Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellie H
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and Spectacular - just what we ordered .....”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My hubbie and I spent 2 nights in cottage no. 1 at the end of 6 crazy months with work and oh my goodness - were we relaxed when we left on the Sunday morning. We were going to go out for dinner on the 2nd night but decided to stay in again as the surroundings were just magnificent and having the fireplace and large corner spa to enjoy - why would we go out. I seriously can't wait to go back to Rosebrook Cottages and while there are plenty of places to stay, explore and enjoy in Maleny - why go looking elsewhere when we've found our pot of gold. The cottage was just beautiful with their furnishings and personal touches and the big country breakfast we had both mornings were just delightful. We would highly recommend Rosebrook Cottages to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle where you can just relax and just be ..... :O)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Especially the views and peaceful location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
thank you for your review I am so glad you had such a relaxing stay and will look forward to seeing you both again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin J
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Look No Further...!”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have recently returned from 3 fantastic nights in cottage 4. Best location... amazing cottage...luxurious large deep spa... generous breakfast...deluxe king size bed...wood fire...accommodating hosts. We love Maleny and its surrounds and have had several short stays over the years in this beautiful part of our state but this cottage ticks all the boxes for us. If you are still undecided about your accommodation in the hinterland, stop looking now and call Lesley direct to make your booking for a hassle free stay. Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with us...We will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, views and the SPA
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review I am so glad you had such a good time and we will look forward to seeing you again cheers Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve N
Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
2 reviews
“Couldn't Do Better”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We recently stayed at Rosebrook Cottages over the Maleny Woodshow weekend. Our accommodation choice made the weekend very memorable. Even though it was busy, the cottage was such a comfortable place to come home to at the end of each day. The views overlooking the green valley and the cows in the paddocks just added so much to the relaxing atmosphere. Our hosts had thought of everything from the fully stocked fridge of breakfast items and a cheese platter on our arrival, to the fully equipped kitchen, wood heater and spa bath. We enjoyed a BBQ breakfast on the verandah, something we probably wouldn’t do at home. The bathroom had an excellent shower head, heated towel rails, big fluffy towels and really enjoyed the rose scented handwash. There were so many little extras that just added to our enjoyment and comfort, we can’t recommend Rosebrook Cottages more highly. We’ll certainly be going back! Thanks again Lesley and Graeme.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views that could be enjoyed from so many windows and the verandahs
Liked least: Creaking stairs and floorboards
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2015
I am glad you had a lovely time and we hope to see you again very soon thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thescaryw...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing holiday retreat”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We enjoyed a relaxed couple of days at Rosebrook Cottages. The views are fabulous, with birdsong in the mornings. The breakfast provisions were excellent - particularly the fresh bread delivered daily. The cottage was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. It only took a couple of minutes to get in to Maleny with its' shops and restaurants. We liked being in the Glass House Mountains and yet not far from the coast and Australia Zoo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day when you visit Queensland again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken c
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“TOTAL BLISS”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Banksia cottage 1, the honeymoon cottage, the owners Graeme & Lesley are very friendly nothing is too much trouble, at your request they will make you a hamper for any occasion, every possible thing is supplied including relaxing music CD's & movie DVD's, Log fire with fire wood, the cottage has a spar bath, If you are looking to unwind, together with a totally relaxing getaway look no further, beutiful views, total tranquility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the sundeck drinking our wine, & looking at the fabulous view.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing