We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aren't we the lucky ones”
Review of Maudy's

Maudy's
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Beautiful Maleny Green Hills overlooking the Valley and Ranges of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. Queensland. SamThe Chef has created a great menu and ron will greet you with country hospitality WEDNESDAY TO FRIDAY Lunch 10 am To 2.30pm Dinner 5 pm To 8.45 pm SATURDAY Breakfast 8 am To 10.45 am Lunch 10 am To 2.30pm Dinner 5 pm To 8.45 pm SUNDAY Breakfast 8 am To 10.45 am Lunch 10 am To 2.30pmDinner 5 pm To 8.45pm MONDAY Closed Tuesday Closed
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Aren't we the lucky ones”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We have watched and eaten at Maudys Restaurant grow over the past 11 years. I even had my family reunion and 60th there 2013.. All been Good.
Now, We have Smiling Sam the new chef- owner of Maudys all of 2 weeks. we experienced the take away menu which comes in very handy for ourselves and guests staying. The lunch I believe is great food too by the number of patrons I see on the verandah each day. Dinner with friends the other night, The food presentation looked brilliant tastes superb and we ate everything and had room for a decadent dessert.
We highly recommend Maudys and experience Sams flavoursome food to all our guests 'One couple went twice last weekend'. Aren't we the lucky ones with a great little - bar - coffee and cake and meals Bistro just 2 minutes walk from Artisan Spa Views BnB.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Spaviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    55
    10
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
maleny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Divine food and lovely setting.”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We have had a few different meals at Maudys, and loved each experience. Great food, lovely and peaceful setting. So happy to have this restaurant in the area!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank hazelwildretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Aust
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Everything was perfect. We had the Seafood Platter for 2 (hot and cold) which was delicious. Staff were just so friendly and helpful. The night we were there was the last night that the original owner was there but new owners were there as well and they were lovely. But can only comment on it before the new owners had taken over but it was fantastic evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mifsud4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New Owners and Better Deals”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I went to Maudys for the first time last Sunday for breakfast. The new owners greeted us and made us feel exceptionally welcome. Just like visiting with a friend!

The breakfast menu offered a wide variety of options catering for the starved, the vegetarian and the family. The chef took an active interest in making sure that our needs we're met and the manager and other staff provided excellent service with a smile and an open country warmth.

I was a bit concerned when I read the previous review about the new owners but I found that the prices were very reasonable and were in fact excellent value for money. The restaurant team provided a warm and friendly environment and we appreciated the offers of top ups and confirmation that the meal was to our liking.

I can't wait to visit to sample the evening fare....Overall I rate this restaurant highly in culinary quality, flavoursome food and value for money. A must visit when in Maleny.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ZCC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maleny
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“change of ownership”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Used to be one of our favorite places to eat...Change of Owner, Chef, Menu and INCREASE in prices puts it off limits now. One dozen oysters Kilpatrick will now set you back $48.00 (previously $30.00)
A glass of Mineral Water costs $3.50, but, add a dash of Lime Cordial and it will spiral a further $3.75 to $7.25. Was $3.50 under prev. owner.
Lost me..

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
23 Thank BugsyMaleny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maudy's also viewed

 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maudy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing