We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the drive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve

Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve
Book In Advance
More Info
$104.70*
and up
Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,472 reviews
686 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 860 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Its a nice view over the Glasshouse Mountains, with a cafe to take it in.

A small rainforest reserve is interesting to walk around.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    145
    11
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very easy flat bush walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This little property is just wonderful to get a glimpse of rainforest as it used to be. Very easy flat walk, entry by gold coin. Well worth a trip.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MingymooBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Rainforest Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Enjoyed a nice walk in the rain forest. Multiple distances to walk but took the longest rout which was perfect for my wife and I.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a lovely walk , we even saw a harmless snake . The staff are lovely . We did get abit confused with the markings in the tracks it was abit hit and miss but I assume we went the whole loop. Well worth visiting x

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank daisylhasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great rainforest experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a must do if you are in the region. Once in the rainforest you will not believe that a minute ago you were surrounded by farmlands. Like with most nature based activities it is more fun if you sort of know what you are looking at therefore make sure to chat the volunteers and spend some time at the entrance display. I would recommend heading to thee exit room first as they have images of all the wildlife in the reserve and might help you to see something while in there. Great spot, i've been theres several times and it never ceases to amaze.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing