We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria Point, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The stay was absolutely lovely. Quiet and relaxing and in beautiful surroundings. Wanted to stay longer! The restaurant was heaven. Gorgeous food and wine in a beautiful pavilion. Service was impeccable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Megan & Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    73
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
72
447
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kangaroo Point
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a terrific couple of days, beautiful room with all the comforts. The service was outstanding and the modern degustation dinner the best meal we have had. close to many short or long walks. Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mardi & Grev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwarry
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We loved everthing about this place....Simply amazing!! The service is great from when you first arrive till when you leave. The room was lovely and the food was very good too. Would have liked to stay longer, 2 days was not enough.



  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen & James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We celebrated our wedding at Spicers Tamarind on January 11, 2014. We can’t thank the staff at the Tamarind enough for making our day so special. Our guests continue to comment on the food and the accommodation and cannot wait to revisit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley & Ant... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I had a very relaxed stay as intended, the room was clean and tidy, staff were excellent and food fabulous. We will be back to participate in the cooking classes. A Great big thank you to all of the wonderful staff and management..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ozzieitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graceville
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our stay was just what we were looking for - rest and relaxation. The room was perfect, from the beautiful bathroom to the day BD on the deck, and the view was lovely. The highlight was the 5 course dinner on Saturday night - just superb! Just beautiful food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ngairie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

For peace and enjoyment of Nature this is perfect. Only 5 mins from Maleny for a variety of eating options and superb comfort loved it all. We celebrated a 60th for 38 people so this was perfect for us as everyone got to relax and enjoy the surroundings without having to drive too far.Food and staff were friendly and more than helpful for all our needs. Highly recommend as a retreat .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane & Lyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.1 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
6.3 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Spicers Clovelly Estate
Spicers Clovelly Estate
#2 of 9 in Montville
495 reviews
2.5 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
4.2 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spicers Tamarind Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Tamarind Retreat

Property: Spicers Tamarind Retreat
Address: 88 Obi Lane S, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Spicers Tamarind Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set near a waterfall in stunning rainforest in the Sunshine Coast hinterland just 3 km east of Maleny, Spicers Tamarind Retreat is an intimately unique hideaway. Intimate, private and romantic, every villa is your escape from it all. Curl up in front of your own wood burning fireplace, relax and read a book, or just sink back into the luxurious King-size bed. Pure zen. Spicers Tamarind Retreat offers a choice of stand-alone villas:- five x 1 bedroom villas with lounge, large bathroom, king bedroom, fireplace and outdoor cedar hot tub- six x 2 bedroom villas with lounge, open fireplace, outdoor day bed, two bedrooms, two large bathrooms and rainforest views- one x 2 bedroom villa with wheelchair access and amenities. The Tamarind restaurant is an award-winning Modern Asian restaurant and cooking school, recently being awarded Two Chef's Hats by Qld Good Food Guide and AHA Best Boutique Hotel 2015. Spicers Tamarind Retreat boasts a destination Day Spa with four large treatment rooms, hydrotherapy room, mineralised spa, steam room, rain shower, private change rooms and bathrooms, open deck and specialty foot treatment room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Spicers Tamarind Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing