We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$176
$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge(Woombye)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Bridge Motor Inn(Woombye)(Great Value!)
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beerwah Motor Lodge(Landsborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
590
84
20
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
590
84
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubspa aniselong aproncooking schoolfalls villadegustation dinnerbedroom villamatching winesspicers propertiesamazing fooddining experiencespa experiencefood and winetotal relaxationspecial occasionbeautiful groundsday bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 706 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2011

When we first arrived at Tamarind, we were greeted by Jade who was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable, and so it continued, that any staff, we encountered throughout our most peaceful stay, were a delight to meet.

We enjoyed the cooking school immensely and learnt some new skills under the watchful eye of the competent and good humoured Paul Blain.

We hope to be able to venture back to Tamarind sometime and would recommend it to our friends.

Many thanks, John and Barbara

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcba3816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

From the moment we arrived we were treated to exceptional service. The staff were amazing and friendly and nothing was too much trouble......not that there was much to ask for, because it had it all......from the complimentary champagne and cheese platter on arrival, to the well appointed pavilion with hot tub...to the restaurant! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Suit adults with no children
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina1959Jimboomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Such a quiet, private retreat, perfect when all you want to do is get away from reality and do absolutely nothing!!
Only 6 "pavillions" (each room is its own little building), everyone is there to relax so you know you won't be annoyed by any noisy guests.
Each pavillion has its own private hot-tub - not a modern plastic one, but a beautiful wooden one, which results in the water having this beautiful teak aroma! Inside the pavillion, if it is cold you have your own real fireplace, a huge dual shower bathroom, a TV/DVD in both the lounge room and bedroom.

The grounds are beautifully manicured, and only a 100m walk down the hill is a beautiful little river with a [very little but still relaxing] waterfall, that you can sit by or play in the water [if you don't mind the temperature!!

The Tamarind restaurant was nothing short of AMAZING. I can honestly say it is one of the best restaurants I have ever been to! The flavours were amazing - the only bad thing about it is the meal sizes were a bit too big, so we couldn't fit in dessert!! Prices were very reasonable too for an a la carte restaurant.

The location is a couple of km's from Maleny, so you can also drive in to town and go for a lazy walk up the main street to look at the shops or go to one of the many cafes.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkTBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

It was an incredible boutique experience. It's tucked away in a secluded little hideaway on the edge of a bush land sanctuary. The pavilions are modern, large and stylish. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a weekend getaway that far exceeded our expectations. The food at the Tamarind restaurant was incredible as well - the flavours outstanding. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Absolutely incredible! I could write a long review, but I will keep it short... See the photos also.

Room:
Private and away from others, new and modern, beautiful fixtures and finishes, attention to detail, all necessary amenities, views are stunning, great fireplace, comfortable furniture, selection of reading material/magazines, full kitchenette.

Location:
Close to everything. 20-30 mins of beautiful driving to get anywhere you want to go. Very private.

Food:
The best part. We had the full degustation with matching wines. Every course was mind-blowing. The coconut soup was a winner, as were the two salads. Ingredients used were all so fresh. Wines matched very well, which is hard to do with Thai. Would stay again just so I could eat dinner, drink cocktails and stumble back to my room! Breakfast in the morning was just as good. Fresh, light and top quality.

Staff:
Professional, not overbearing, friendly. Fantastic service all-round.

Have already booked to stay again. Awesome place!
Would have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidpowell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews