We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, amazing food. A bit tired”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Maleny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tranquil Park Mountain Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great view, amazing food. A bit tired”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed two nights for work. Very very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic food. Nice little Irish bar. Superb views. It's great for mountain goats because it's a fair walk up the hill from the room to the restaurant. The whole place is a bit tired but I would definitely go again for the view, staff and food. Not a health retreat lol plenty of great food.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    19
    13
    19
See reviews for
32
24
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My daughter had her wedding ceremony in the garden, & reception in the Deck Room on 17.05.2014. Everything was perfect - the views, the set up and the food!! All through the planning stages and on the wedding day itself, the staff were helpful, courteous and always happy!! I would definately recommend Tranquil Park as a superb wedding venue.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 23. Huge room with a lovely view. Separate walk-in-wardrobe and recently renovated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leila065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We were celebrating a friends 60th birthday with a group if 15 people & experienced the worst service & food I have had in quite a while. Meals that were missing off the order, a steak that got sent back twice & was still unpalatable, far too much garlic in kids meals & really poor attitude from service staff.. Overall, really diss appointing all round for a destination with so much potential. Won't be going back.. Ever!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maleny hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

There's no doubt that the views are stunning here. Unfortunately they fall down on several areas; the rooms are basic as expected, however; they could improve these significantly by supplying better beds/furnishings etc. Understandably this would cost significant money though, however; there are some cheaper options they could avail themselves of to improve the rooms; for example...cleaning the mould that is prevalent throughout the bathroom, repairing the curtain rod, cleaning the spider webs on the balcony area, basically do a proper clean! The shower though is fantastic, great pressure and responsive to changes in temperature. The service is bordering on poor, never before have I been checking into a hotel (with arms laden with bags) when the "receptionist" walks away to get a drink! The food is basic and reasonably priced, however; don't expect them to ask you how you want your breakfast cooked! Eggs will be done etc without any consultation (poached), however they did re-cook them when asked. We were using the facilities for a wedding and reception, some guests had to actually ask the staff for butter for the rolls and water! They never once came around to ask if anyone wanted drinks so they missed out on potentially a lot of money from guests buying their own drinks too! Oh and my entree had a hair in it! Overall; if the owners invested a bit of money and training on staff this place could be a gem. At the moment though I would only recommend this place for a drink on the balcony to enjoy the stunning view!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scorpiofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glass House Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I would like to thank Tranquil Park for such a fantastic day..My wedding day was absolutetly beautiful.. The reception room was outstanding with the colours contrasting beautifully with the bridal party...A huge Thank you on the extensive variety of food that was prepared, our guest were raving how yummy, delicious and portion sized the food was..The music that they recommended was fantastic..Our honeymoon room was lovely...It was the most gorgeous views overlooking the glass house mountains...The bed was comfortable and cozy...Thank you Joyce, Donna and all your friendly staff on a job well done..We will be back on our anniversary.
Kerrie and Craig

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazykerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggenden, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Attending a wedding at Tranquil Park we booked one night in the 3 bedroom unit. Great views, food at the wedding was beautiful BUT the room was dirty and falling apart, blankets frayed, old and stained, curtains had holes, door handles falling apart, aircon and railings rusted, bedspreads stained, sheets had holes, ran out of hot water after 3 showers, needed a good clean and revamp. Service terrible, not enough staff at bar etc, waited for ages for service. Not worth the money paid for room.

Room Tip: one bedroom/Hotel rooms looked better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coffeepozzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We recently stayed at this "resort" for a short stay.
Firstly, the views, are some of the best we have seen, nature at her brilliant best!
The food was also really good, but unfortunately that is where it stopped!

The decor is very dated, the door handles in the bathroom were rusty, The dishes were dirty, it was such a shame the place is so run down. The bedside table had a radio that was not working, and was from the late 80's. Reminded me of a old hotel room off a cheesy American movie, that the Griswalds might have stayed in!!!
The view was magnificent, and was without a doubt one of the best we have seen.
Would we stay there again? No.

Room Tip: ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kassala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
6.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
7.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
397 reviews
6.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#4 of 5 in Maleny
79 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
1.9 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquil Park Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquil Park Mountain Resort

Property: Tranquil Park Mountain Resort
Address: 483 Mountain View Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing