We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great..”
Review of Roseville House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roseville House
Ranked #6 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

People make the experiences, and Peter & Adline are great hosts..
The place is spotless, and everything is just as one would expect.

Nothing is too much trouble..
A very pleasant experience, and totally recommended to all..

Room Tip: Go for the for front left hand rooms, both are very nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldudeaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 77 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as I was attending a wedding next door at Vue de Lumieres. The location was great about halfway between Montville and Maleny on the beautiful Balmoral ridge so exploring either town is easy. Peter and Adeline are magnificent hosts who are so welcoming and lovely. They made our stay fantastic and the breakfast was nourishing and plentiful. We stayed with 3 other couples so sitting around the dining table with your friends is a lovely touch. I will definitely look to stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Where to start with this amazing place? Peter and Adline are amazing hosts who give you the feeling of a home away from home with the spectacular backdrop of the Sunshine Coast hinterlands. Beautiful bed and breakfast that offers more than we could have hoped for. We will be back and we will be bringing our friends!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KaitL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I can't say enough about this wonderful place. Peter & Adline are wonderful people who are so warm, friendly and accommodating. The property is in a beautiful part of Queensland, so quiet and peaceful. The rooms are all beautifully presented, exceptionally clean and well maintained. The food is superbly cooked and presented, nothing is too much trouble. It is also very well located with views to the coast, close to the quaint little towns of Montville & Maleny and a short drive to the amazing Glasshouse Mountains. I will certainly be recommending this place to family and friends and hope to get back there myself one day. Thanks Peter & Adline for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My elderly grandmother and I spent 3 glorious nights at Roseville House. Peter and Adeline made us so feel welcome and relaxed and they were very attentive to my grandmother's needs. The house is beautiful and in a fantastic location. Adeline is a fabulous cook and the breakfasts are a delicious. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbc707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Thank you to the owners for being so lovely to us. They really make you feel part of the family. The rooms are clean and spacious and the property is located only a short drive to either Maleny or Montville. A great place to relax. Breakfast was served with a smile and the whole home is just lovely. Thank you :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and they have a freestanding cottage too, if you are keen on having a bath. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Spent most enjoyable week at Roseville House, the house is beautiful the grounds superbly kept. The ideal location for a reinvigorating stay, the delights of the Sunshine Coast are close enough to enjoy. Maleny and Montville two delightful range towns only minutes away. Roseville House is serene. The hosts, Peter and Adeline gracious and accommodating, the service they provide and the little extras in the room really enhanced our visit. Roseville House is just the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
2.3 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
5 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
463 reviews
2.7 mi away
Top of the Hill
Top of the Hill
#7 of 15 in Maleny
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
2 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
5.4 mi away
Innistaigh Mountain Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseville House

Address: 640 Maleny-Montville Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range: $140 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roseville House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Roseville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing