We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2010

I love this place. These cottages are beautifully designed and maintained in as new condition. Great balcony to enjoy the views and cheese platter that was provided. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you could want. Breakfast hamper delivered to the door every morning with the freshest of foods. It is such a quiet, relaxing place and hosts, Lyn and Bruce do a fantastic job. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzique60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 353 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2010

This holiday unit gives a "5 star" experience. It has a super view, quiet, luxury laid on, refreshingly clean and no smell. There has been a lot of thought put into extras that you don't normally see - just that little bit extra that makes it a home away from home. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable - we'll be back!

Peter & Kerrie

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetKer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

The view is incredible, in broad daylight the colours are amazing... in the rain, the clouds below and above the cottage in the valley make it the most romantic and heavenly experience... we spent hours just looking at the view (it became our television)... the decor and furnishings are first class... the Blue Summit Cottage version of self-contained wowed us by including Montville plunger coffee, various teas, sauces, vinegar, toothpicks, paper towel, serviettes and every kind of cooking utensil you would ever need... the spa is fantastic with one side longer than the other and two individual jet systems with seperate controls so you can have a softer massage than your mate... the gas log-look fireplace is luxuriously effective, keeping the Maleny chill at bay...
The only mod cons these cottages lack are a dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer so you need to pack enough clothes for your stay and be prepared to wash the dishes at the sink (which is not hard when you're looking at a million dollar view! I actually enjoyed it!)
An amazingly perfect and affordable honeymoon experience! Thank you Blue Summit - we will be back for our first anniversary.
Shelley & Dan

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelleykeehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

If you are looking for a relaxing romantic getaway, this is the place. The cottage is every bit as good as it looks on the website, the views are great and Lyn and Bruce are so welcoming. Situated about 10 minutes drive from Maleny it is just far enough to leave behind any noise and relax to the sounds of the birds.
We stayed in the Black Cockatoo cottage which is furthest away from the car park. This makes it the quietest and most private of the cottages. We would recommend Blue Summit Cottages to anyone looking for a romantic getaway and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendynjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I was looking for a nice quiet romantic spot to celebrate our anniversary and I found Blue Summit Cottages on the web. I had never heard of it, but their website looked great and when I rang and spoke to Lyn, I got a good "gut feel" about it and made the booking. I was not disappointed. The cottages are located in a nice quiet spot with a great rural outlook. The cottages are nicely separated and private. They are very nicely appointed with modern quality fittings and furnishings. Bruce & Lyn have spent some considerable time personalising the cottages. I suggest go for the continental breakfast, which was very plentiful. We have stayed at a couple of cottage style B&B's in the area before, but this one we will definitely go back to.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

The cabin was very spacious, clean, tidy, welcoming, relaxing, supurb linen provided. The view from the cabin was spectacular and changed with the time of the day, we never tired of the outlook. The constant sound of the whipbird made you feel as though you were in a rainforest. Was also fantastic to see the black cockatoos flying around each morning and afternoon. We had a very relaxing, restful stay here and the hosts were a delight.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maaroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Bruce and Lyn offer exceptional friendly hospitality, immaculatly clean cottages, comfortable king beds with quality linen, beautiful and peaceful country views, and the little touches that make a difference - wine, chocolates, bathrobes, slippers etc.
I usually don't holiday in the same place twice but I enjoyed our stay so much at Blue Summit Cottages in the amazingly picturesque sunshine coast hinterland, that I would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chezza79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
181 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
452 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#2 of 9 in Montville
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range: $176 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing