We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Beautiful location, so tranquil I didn't want to leave. Execellent facilities, we cooked full meals and breakfasts with ease.... Everything I needed was in the cottage. Very comfy bed and lovely spa bath. Wonderful service from the new owners.... We will be back. Many thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickieandrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Blue Summit Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 347 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Blue Summit for two nights as we attended a wedding on one evening. This is easily the best place to stay at Maleny as the rooms are spacious, modern and all have a fantastic view. We stayed in the King Parrot cottage which was perfect but all cottages have fantastic views and are private. The property has just been sold and I met the new owners who seemed very friendly. My only request would be that a continental b/fast would be automatically included but I suppose that would push up their already competitive prices. The property is about 5-10 minutes drive out of Maleny which is quite nice. If we returned to Maleny we would be staying at Blue Summit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickeyR2D2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay for your honeymoon. The outlook is so beautiful. So relaxing, quiet & very Romantic. The cottages are absolutely gorgeous looking out over the valley everyday is great so peaceful. Our hosts Lyn & Bruce are lovely people. We would recommend this place to anyone looking to have some quiet relaxing time. Will definitely be telling everyone and will definitely be back.
Thanku so much for having us.
Richard & Bernadette Young

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dette76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We wanted the best and certainly got it on all counts. 5 star accommodation, Immaculate presentation and magnificent views. If you are looking to spoil yourselves in privacy and peace and only a short drive from Maleny, then this in the getaway for you. Bruce and Lyn, the hosts, are fabulous. We rarely saw them (just what we wanted) totally non-intrusive. This is one trip, where we can we say, we are sad it's over. It was great, marvelous and we're certainly looking forward to coming back. Clive and Cindy M

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Perfect accommodation, immaculately presented, spectacular views, gracious hosts. Would totally recommend the Blue Summit cottages for your next getaway. Bruce and Lyn absolutely go the extra mile with the little extras in the pantry and making you feel nothing is too much trouble we will certainly be going back to enjoy more of the magic they've created.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I cannot praise Bruce and Lyn enough for their hospitality, friendliness and service that they offered during our very short stay. The wife and I could only stay one night for our wedding anniversary and Bruce & Lyn made sure it was one we would never forget. We stayed in the Cockatiel cottage which was truely amazing.

The presentation, furniture and cleanliness was beyond expectations .. you truely felt at home and lived like a king. Simply breath-taking views to take in whilst you sip on a local Sav Blanc and cook up a storm on the Webber Q on your private deck overlooking some of the most beautiful landscape.

You know you are on a true winner when you rock up and the owners are there to greet you with the warmest of smiles and a firm handshake that makes you feel part of the family.

What an amazing place. Pure heaven!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was the second time we had returned to blue summit cottages and could not recommend it highly enough. Not only an amazing view, but an immaculately maintained and private cottage. No expense is spared with the amenities or the hampers and it is those little things that make a big difference. Bruce and Lyn are warm and inviting and we will definitely be heading back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
179 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
443 reviews
3.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
466 reviews
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#2 of 9 in Montville
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range: $175 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing