We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had two fantastic nights at Blue Summit, the whole property is magnificent. We stayed in the Black Cockatoo cottage which was immaculate and very modern with beautiful decor and luxurious towels. We enjoyed sitting out on the back verandah using the Webber BBQ and taking in the amazing views and watching and listening to the birds and wild life. Our hosts Lyn and Bruce keep the cottages and grounds absolutely immaculate.
We highly recommend a stay at any one of the three cottages.
We will definitely be going back.
Thank you to Lyn and bruce for making our stay so wonderful. Susan and Maurice.

Room Tip: all the rooms are equally good and the views are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 357 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our three night package at Blue Summit Cottages was exactly the romantic escape we were looking for. The modern, beautifully designed and decorated Cockateil Cottage was perfect, and all the extra luxurious touches made our stay extra special. Peaceful location and spectacular views. We can recommend the scrumptious breakfast hampers, overflowing with fresh delicious local produce, and the amazing Maleny cheese platter with a glass of red. Sitting on the verandah, or strolling around the property, listening to and watching the abundant colourful birdlife was amazing. A leisurely drive in either direction from the cottages included magnificient views. Mary Cairncross Park is the perfect spot to view the Glasshouse Mountains, and we loved the wonderful sounds and sights of the Mary Cairncross rainforest walk. Thank you to Lyn and Bruce for creating a heavenly haven in the hills of Maleny!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

If staying in Maleny, Blue Summit Cottages is a MUST!

It is a couples only accommodation and is a prefect romantic getaway from the hassle and bustle of busy life. As soon as we arrived to Blue Summit Cottages we were greeted by the lovely Lyn who was ever so friendly and welcoming, which made a wonderful start to our little getaway.

There are 3 cottages on this peaceful property and my husband and I stayed in the Cockatiel Cottage. Each immaculate cottage has beautiful views overlooking the Conondale/Blackall Ranges and each also has an individual colour theme. It was also wonderful relaxing and taking in the views from our balcony while enjoying our breakfast or a glass of wine during the afternoon. All cottages have tasteful modern decor and are fully equipped with all the essentials to make your cottage a home away from home. We definitely made use of the fully equipped kitchen and the Weber BBQ on our balcony. We arrange a couple of breakfast hampers during our stay, there is a Continental or Cook Your Own Breakfast to choose from, each costing $20. Each hamper has a variety of delicious goodies all sourced from local produce; the serves were plentiful for my husband and myself. BBQ and cheese platters can also be organised. We also made good use of the gas log fireplace was great during the cooler nights of our stay and the spa was wonderful to come back to after exploring the national parks. You can also borrow DVDs or CDs from the collection at reception; we hired some weekly movies at our local video store prior to arriving.

During our stay we ventured into the Maleny city centre, it is a nice quiet little town centre to walk around in with plenty of parking. Make sure if in town to visit the cute Sweets on Maple store and grab a delectable gelati from Colin James Fine Foods. We also did a few walking trails in the area and there are various ones to choose from, each cottage has a little booklet of the walks in the area. We recommend the Gardner’s Falls walk maybe also packing a picnic lunch if visiting here as this peaceful spot along a stream is a prefect place to relax especially during the week. Visiting one or two of the national parks is also a great idea to enjoy the sunshine coast hinterland. Another must is visiting the Maleny Cheese Factory, they’re delicious cheese is a great edition to your picnic or glass of wine.

Lyn and Bruce are your non-intrusive hosts and owners of Blue Summit Cottages they do an exquisite job in maintaining these beautiful cottages and making sure you have a memorable stay.

This is paradise in the hinterlands! My husband and I didn’t want to leave! I would definitely recommend these cottages to any couple looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just had a fabulous 2 nights in heaven!! The Black Cockatoo Cottage was divine. Lyn & Bruce are fantastic hosts and cater for your every need. The view is superb and it is sooo quiet!! Would highly recommend this cottage. It was great to recharge the batteries in such a peaceful location.

Room Tip: Any of the three cottages would be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHAZZA261635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We first visited Blue Summit when they opened a few years ago and we have gone back every year since! You will never be dissappointed with this excellent B & B. Always spotless, beautiful location, amazing view, comfortable bed, full kitchen! Lyn and Bruce have thought of everything!

Room Tip: Each cottage is beautiful and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The cottages are comfortable, clean and well appointed. The hosts are generous, non-intrusive but exceptionally helpful if required.The rural surroundings and scenic outlook were exceptional, especially in the excellent weather we enjoyed during our stay.

The nights were cold but the cosy gas heating made them very tolerable.

The cottages are a little remote from the restaurant and tourist centres and the roads don't lend themselves to a wild night out. The restaurant within walking distance was closed on the nights of our visit. Nevertheless, generous and tasty BBQ hampers provided by the hosts were very adequate.

We were prepared to be disappointed expecting that many of the previous reviewers may have over-rated the accommodation. On the whole we found them a fair representation and strongly recommend Blue Summit as a destination for couples, in particular, who like quality detached and self catering accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank croosin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a short 3 night escape at these lovely cottages - gorgeous views, super comfy bed and the cottages and surrounds were very well kept. Lovely owners. Would defiantly recommend. Perfect if you are looking for a way to recharge and relax! You can walk to a local restaurant which we did twice - lovely way to spend an evening.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squidgygiblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
463 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
3.7 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
6.6 mi away
Maleny Terrace Cottages
Maleny Terrace Cottages
#6 of 18 in Maleny
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range: $168 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing