We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay here every year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We stay here every year!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We first visited Blue Summit when they opened a few years ago and we have gone back every year since! You will never be dissappointed with this excellent B & B. Always spotless, beautiful location, amazing view, comfortable bed, full kitchen! Lyn and Bruce have thought of everything!

Room Tip: Each cottage is beautiful and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
272
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The cottages are comfortable, clean and well appointed. The hosts are generous, non-intrusive but exceptionally helpful if required.The rural surroundings and scenic outlook were exceptional, especially in the excellent weather we enjoyed during our stay.

The nights were cold but the cosy gas heating made them very tolerable.

The cottages are a little remote from the restaurant and tourist centres and the roads don't lend themselves to a wild night out. The restaurant within walking distance was closed on the nights of our visit. Nevertheless, generous and tasty BBQ hampers provided by the hosts were very adequate.

We were prepared to be disappointed expecting that many of the previous reviewers may have over-rated the accommodation. On the whole we found them a fair representation and strongly recommend Blue Summit as a destination for couples, in particular, who like quality detached and self catering accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank croosin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a short 3 night escape at these lovely cottages - gorgeous views, super comfy bed and the cottages and surrounds were very well kept. Lovely owners. Would defiantly recommend. Perfect if you are looking for a way to recharge and relax! You can walk to a local restaurant which we did twice - lovely way to spend an evening.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squidgygiblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It doesn't get better than this if you need time away from it all. Total tranquillity, immaculate and private cottages with every creature comfort, warm and welcoming hosts and a great restaurant just up the road if you can tear yourself away from the cottage. Counting down the days till we can visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was looking for a quiet mountain retreat and Blue Summit Cottages was perfect. Three private cabins that overlook unspoilt mountain valleys. Without the TV going the only sound was bird song. It is secluded while being easily accessible. The accommodation was fabulous, the owners friendly and helpful. It is everything the web site claims and more. I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie-Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our children gave us a gift of 2 nights at Blue Summit Cottages. Our cottage was lovely, very attractive and comfortable. Excellent, king sized bed. Great view and location. We would highly recommend these cottages.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedoc4231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Words can not describe how wonderful Blue Summit Cottages are!
Gorgeous cottages, awesome view. Quiet, special. The owners are divine - so lovely and friendly.
I asked to meet that Alpacas and got to go down and feed them at dusk. They are hillarious as they role down the hill. Can not fault anything and definately will be staying again.

Room Tip: All three are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TsarinaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
3.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Property: Blue Summit Cottages
Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing