We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful B & B ever! You won't be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most beautiful B & B ever! You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My partner and I have visited Blue Summit Cottages yearly for the last 3 years and we have never been disappointed and you will not be either!

The views from the cottages are absolutely beautiful. If I could live there I would and I am glad Lyn and Bruce share their little slice of paradise with the rest of us.

The prices are very reasonable compared with other the places in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland which are older and have less facilities. There is a full kitchen so you can bring all of your food with you if you want to save money and don't want to leave the cottage. There a plenty of lovely restaurants and cafes in the area as well. There is a gas fire place which is lovely to sit by and a wide screen tv and DVDs. There is even a BBQ on the balcony.

If you are thinking of a nice private, romantic getaway, then go to Blue Summit Cottages.

Room Tip: The cottages are perfect. Very spacious and all have a different theme. They are very private. Beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
272
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We found blue summit through trip advisor and picked it because of the great reviews. The midweek package was great value and significantly cheaper than any other cottages we've stayed at in Queensland. The cottage was laid out well with a modern kitchen, a wonderful spa and fantastic views over the hinterland. The continental breakfast was delicious and more than enough to fill us up in the morning. The cheese platter and wine included with the package were a nice touch. Also, the hosts were accomodating and friendly. Overall, we can't fault the place - it's a great choice if you want to get away from it all and enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside, without being too far away from shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbushill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2011

My husband and I had the 2 night romance package. Lyn and Bruce made the stay amazing. Not one thing was missed. The place was immaculate and the grounds beautiful. He food was plentiful, of high quality, and totally delicious. I can't wait to return to this little peice of heaven. Highly recommend to anyone looking for an extremely Romatic getaway. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimbeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart Tasmania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We agree with everything everyone else has said about this sublime B&B. There is simply nothing that has not been thought of. It is the only place we have ever stayed anywhere in the world where the continental breakfast provisions are superior to the cooked breakfast provisions, not because the cooked breakfast provisions are not wonderful in every way but because......Oh well, you will just have to stay here to find out for yourselves!
You need binoculars to watch the horses.
An exceptional place. Do all your sightseeing before you arrive and take your own food so that you don't miss a minute of your stay.
Mid week 3 night package is very very good value. Thank you Lyn.

Room Tip: They are all 'best'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kateshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We recently spent 3 nights at the Blue Summit Cottages. We stayed in the Black Cockatoo cottage which was just amazing. Spotlessly clean, great facilities if you want to cook at home or on your own BBQ on the deck or just up the road from a local restaurant if you want to eat out. The breakfast and cheese platter have to be seen to be believed. I took 3 days to eat the cheeese platter with local cheese from the Maleny Cheese factory. Bruce and Lyn were very friendly and welcoming . Great location just a few kls out of Maleny. Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontiNb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed at Blue Summit recently and the standard of the Black Cockatoo cabin was very impressive. Spotlessly clean, very tastefully decorated with fine attention to detail. We received complimentary soap and chocolates. It was these little touches that made it even more special. The eco fireplace was toasty warm and very romantic. Lynne was very welcoming on arrival and definitely has a touch for top quality hospitatlity.
Anyone considering staying here, I would say go for it - you will be not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2011

My husband & I cannot fault anything, it was as close to perfect as possible. Bruce & Lyn are wonderful hosts, they have thought of everything. What first got my notice, obviously after the friendly welcome and magnificent veiws was how sparkling clean the cottage was. We had a fantastic time. Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferry084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
3.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Property: Blue Summit Cottages
Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing