We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazingly peaceful and relaxing getaway!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“An amazingly peaceful and relaxing getaway!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed in the King Parrot cottage which was the middle of 3 very private and luxurious cottages nestled perfectly on the side of mountain with beautiful views of the hinterland and valley. We arrived latish Friday afternoon to be greeted by Lyn (one of the owners) her friendly and helpful manner made us feel instantly comfortable and welcomed. We headed off to our cottage, wine in hand (we had a choice of either red or white, free with the 3 night special package) when we arrived in our cottage it was impeccably clean, we simply couldn’t fault it. The view was stunning and we enjoyed it while drinking our wine and eating our cheese platter (which was so delicious and more than ample) after taking in the sunset and finishing our wine and cheese, we relaxed in our 2 person spa which was the perfect size for a couple. Later on while the rain drizzled, we relaxed by the gas fire place. The following night Lyn and Bruce offered to drop us and pick us up from dinner 15mins down the road; this was amazing as cabs are limited. The breakfast hampers provided whether the continental or cook your own were fresh and delicious. All in all a perfect romantic getaway for all couples, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFordyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    14
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
268
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

Blue Summit Cottages is a wonderful place. The cottages are beautifully designed and decorated. The scenery is stunning! We will be back and recommending to our friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

Fantastic Hosts! - best romantic getaway ever! - The hosts will even go out to get your dinner if the resturant wont deliver. Great area for little walks. Amazing accomadation, big spa, fireplace, air con, LOTS of hot, hot water, great shower head, Big bed!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElouiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

Yes, the reviews are all true!

Excellent two night weekend stay. This has to be the best cottage/cabin style accommodation we have ever stayed in. The cottages are modern, smart and comfortable. The real difference is the level of attention to detail, those little things that make the difference between an average and a great experience. The offering here is both well planned and well executed. To top it all off the views are great. Oh, and do make sure you try the BBQ platter - excellent.

Compliments to Lyn and Bruce on a first class establishment.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbdigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

Bruce and Lyn have thought of every detail, and it is obvious that this is a passion for them. We stayed for 3 nights and wished we had made it more. We are already planning another stay there as soon as we can. I cant reccommend Blue Summit Cottages highly enough. Thanks for a wonderful few days Bruce and Lyn

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonitim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

We spent absolutely beautiful 3 days there, will certainly go back. Owners are genuinly nice, providing superb service. Rooms are shiny new, felt like we were the first guests in a brand new place. You have to try the BBQ platter, local meat is delicious. Once there, don't forget to visit Maleny cheese factory, definitely worth it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyikoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

I would highly recommend Blue Summit Cottages to anyone looking for a romantic hideaway. The cottages are modern, spotless and provide all the little extras needed for a private romantic getaway. King size bed, spa, candles, chocolates, fluffy robes & slippers, massage for two, full kitchen facilities, gorgeous gas fire place, BBQ on your private deck and wonderful views across the mountains. It was the perfect hideaway for our 25th wedding anniversary.
We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazclif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
3.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Property: Blue Summit Cottages
Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing