We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely experience”
Review of Rosebrook Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maleny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosebrook Cottages
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Rosebrook Cottages just before our wedding, in fact we booked out the whole place for our wedding guest to stay as well. Our beautiful cabin was so private that you would never have noticed that anyone else was staying there. Every detail has been carefully thought of from the delicious breakfast hamper to the beautiful handmade soap in the bathroom. The spa looking out at the stunning views was a special treat and very relaxing. Lesley and Graham are the perfect hosts. We cant wait to stay again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 137 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend away :) Perfect hosts, so friendly and considerate with some great advice on all the local hot spots...thank you :) We absolutely loved it! Breathtaking views! The little cottage is gorgeous, amazing spa bath and facilities :)

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bollemakiesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

What else can we say but what a beautiful and relaxing place to stay and unwind from the everyday stresses of work and children. Lesley was so welcoming and helpful. The brekkie was huge and lovely. Thanks also for the late checkout. You guys have a wonderful place. We hope to come back sometime. Jason & Rebecca (stayed 14/15 March)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Worplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We lived in cottage 2 a few weeks ago for Valentine's' Day. It has a fantastic view! The room is very clean and fitted with a romantic spa. We also can cook light meals in the kitchen. The Cottage also has good privacy.

However, we were a bit unlucky that one night was very windy. The outdoor TV antenna did create a lot noise. We believe the anchor bolts must be loose. The wind blowed the antenna to hit the metal roof then bounced back. The whole night was ruined by that noise. Graham please fix it ASAP.

Beside the the noisy TV antenna, We believe the place deserves a five star.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley4648, Owner at Rosebrook Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

we are really happy you had a wonderful time and we are very sorry about the antenna , it is great that you told us otherwise we would not have known, it is very hard to check everything out and sometimes it is up to the guest to inform us of a problem. so we can fix it asap Now we have new Antenna's on both cottage 1 and 2 so there will be no more noise problem and again we thank you for letting us know and please when you return to Rosebrook a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice for you, cheers Lesley and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at Rosebrook Cottages as part of our honeymoon recently and we're so glad we did!

The location is really quiet and peaceful, just a few minutes drive away from the centre of Maleny. We walked into Maleny a few times and it is a nice 25 minute walk each way. The scenery around the cottages is just stunning and it's great to be able to relax on the balcony at sunset.

The facilities in the cottage were second-to-none- everything you could want on a self-catering holiday was there, nothing was left out! Lesley and Graham have thought of everything! The breakfast left for us was an absolute feast as well- we were very impressed, especially when we were given fresh bread on day 3 of our trip. The spa bath is great as well- perfect for a romantic break!

It's not surprising that so many people come back to Rosebrook year after year, it's absolutely perfect. Thank you so much Lesley and Graham- we'd love to visit you again in the future!

Room Tip: Cottage number 1 is gorgeous- very private with stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieM-Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This must have been our third visit to Rosebrook Cottage and we still love going there. Just spent 4 nights of relaxation overlooking the stunning scenery and welcomed in 2014 up there in the clouds. Look forward to another visit soon. Thanks Lesley and Graham.

Room Tip: Banksia Cottage, very private with stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have lost count of the number of occasions that we have been staying at Rosebrook Cottage over the years, but we never tire of the idyllic location, the beautifully appointed cottage and the wonderful view - particularly as it is enjoyed from the spa bath with a glass of champagne in hand! This is a truly wonderful place. Lesley and Graham go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and it is the little touches that really make it special. There is always plenty for breakfast (included) and the the bedding is super comfortable as well. It is handy to Maleny town, but we like to just get settled in and stay put in the cottage, relaxing and unwinding. We consider it to be our country weekender! We plan our meals and take the food we need so that we can just stay home, but Maleny is 5 minutes (drive) away and offers great cafés and restaurants too. We have only stayed in Cabin #1 which is very private and even when other cabins are occupied, we never see or hear other people. It is just perfect for a romantic weekend or a relaxing respite from a busy life.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.3 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
463 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Innistaigh Mountain Retreat
3.2 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
1 mi away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#3 of 5 in Maleny
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebrook Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebrook Cottages

Address: 119 Bridge Creek Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Maleny
Price Range: $149 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These beautiful cottages welcome you with their polished hardwood floors and verandahs that face north, to catch the gentle breezes and uninterrupted views of the surrounding hills and valley.with fantastic views from the spa which is not in the bathroom but incorporated into the cottage to get the true feeling of romance with the real wood fires also watching the sunset from the spa or balcony is amazing ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing